We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Saigon Pho and Beer Bike tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE THE REAL VIETNAM ? 'SMELL' THE TRULY OF VIETNAM? LET US GUIDE YOU ON A TOUR, LeVietnam Travel promises to provide you the best itineraries in MEKONG DELTA, across VIETNAM, or explore the mystery Indochina. You can choose any part of 'the Dragon' country Vietnam, or Indochina ... One thing for sure is that you will take with you a lifetime memory!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

WOW....that about says it all. Just add "Hao" (our guide!) to the word, and you really do have it all. We had a fantastic day with Hao, and honestly didn't know what to expect (with some hesitation because of the price....). What we got was an incredible cultural experience with an outstanding guide. Hao knew exactly the right way to handle our tour group (my wife, and two teenagers). His sense of humor and knowledge base and English skills made the trip. It's wonderful to see someone doing exactly what they love, and you can tell that 5 minutes after meeting Hao. The trip itself was fantastic, lots of stops for water, fruit and an amazing lunch. It would be a shame to miss doing this or seeing the Mekong this way. We're already plotting to return for another tour. Don't let the price of this event scare you off. It's the best "souvenier" money can buy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kpat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    16
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winton new zealand
1 review
“Best Christmas Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had the most amazing trip with Tung and our friends .Everything was very well organised we were never with out water and some of the local fresh fruit. Tung made the trip diverse by taking us though incredible farming country meeting villagers in their local celebrations, joining monks in Buddhist in their temples and also checking out the heart reaching killing fields. Tung was able to tell us interesting fact about the county mixed his fabulous sense of humour, he took us to dine I the local restaurants and all the hotels were fine and clean and perfect to chill out in after an interesting day cycling and site seeing.. The Cu Chi tunnel are a must fantastic trip all round

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryH697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Guchi Tunnel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a one day outing prior to the start of our biking tour through South Vietnam. It was a terrific experience to appreciate the hardship and endurance of the Vietnam people during the American War. Tong our guide provided all the relevant information and personal accounts of various people on both sides who were affected by the war .

A highlight was crawling into the tunnel to experience life under ground and firing the AK 47 rifle.

I highly recommend the experience.Its not one to be missed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome trip definitely reconmended!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I did this trip well traveling thru Vietnam, and was a awesome day out! What a great way to see and explore different islands of Vietnam and the mekon delta. You had to be a fearly fit and a good bike rider to keep up and travel at the groups pace, so you got to see more during the day! We stopped at local villages and sampled there fruits and drinks ( the sugar cane juice was amazing !) we took boats and visited a floating vege/fruit market which was really cool.
Lunch was provided and was an fully tradition Vietnamese spread of so many foods delicious !
Over all a brilliant day out, reconmended if your up for an fun adventure.
The guides spoke great English and were a lot of fun too.

Helpful?
4 Thank Tarnjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best of Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I did the one day bike tour to the floating markets. It was definitely one of the best days of our 4 week honeymoon in Southeast Asia! Quang was our guide and he was great! He even sang us a love song at one of the rest stops! The trail went through authentic fishing villages and took us over some local ferries. The little kids were priceless, the food was great and the biking was invigorating. The trip to the floating markets was cool and the lunch was one of the best meals we had. Only caution is to make sure you have a lot of energy and to keep hydrated as it is a long ride in the heat! Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing