We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful experience...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours

Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Saigon Pho and Beer Bike tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE THE REAL VIETNAM ? 'SMELL' THE TRULY OF VIETNAM? LET US GUIDE YOU ON A TOUR, LeVietnam Travel promises to provide you the best itineraries in MEKONG DELTA, across VIETNAM, or explore the mystery Indochina. You can choose any part of 'the Dragon' country Vietnam, or Indochina ... One thing for sure is that you will take with you a lifetime memory!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Ho Chi Minh City is a crazy place and to get out of the city for a day and into the wonderful countryside was fantastic. My wife and I did some wonderful things while we were visiting Vietnam but this was one of the highlights, we had a fantastic time.

Looking back I can't believe all the things we did over the course of the day. The time flew and we had so much fun.

Some of the highlights:

- Our guide was a superstar. His English was flawless and his knowledge was vast.
- The people we met along the way were so friendly you wouldn't believe. The kids were all so cute waving, shouting hello etc etc
- The scenery along the route was beautiful and so varied.
- The lunch was amazing. There was so much of it I felt terrible because I couldn't finish it all. Chicken curry, elephant fish, king prawns etc The cheeky little shot of home brew was nice as well
- The organisation of everything was perfect. From collection, to lunch, from boat ride to drop off was all perfect. Really couldn't fault it
- The fresh sugar cane juice mid ride was tasty and very welcome
- Snake wine isn't something I drink every day

I could go on and on but won't.

Book it you really won't be sorry.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    16
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were hesitant at first to fork out the money for a one day trip on the Mekong Delta but it was one of the best things we did in our 30 day trip around SE Asia. Our guide was very knowledgable and answered 100's of questions we fired his way. The bikes were excellent quality, and made the riding seem easy. It was also the perfect balance between riding and stopping off at local houses and stalls to sample a selection of the local fruits, juices and fish. We found the organisation of the office staff, driver and guide very professional. My partner and I would 100% reccommend this company and the 1 day tour to everyone.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saigon Suburb By Bike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I booked this day trip very late (one day before via the internet) to fill in a Monday prior to leaving HCM. Le Vietnam replied really quickly and as I was a party of 'one' were able to offer this tour with a discounted price.

Tung was my tour guide and arrived promptly at 0800 in the van, with the mountain bikes/helmet and our driver. After a brief drive through the city to get onto the correct road out of HCM we then started the bike ride crossing on the ferry, rather than take the van over. It was a warm sunny day and I was able to take in the scenery, enjoy the weather and take photos (sun cream was needed). We took a fairly main road, after the ferry crossing, before turning off into the Mangrove forest, but this main road was 'deserted', and after seeing the traffic of HCM for three days it was such a relief! We had the road to ourselves for say 70% of the time, with only 2/3 cars/vans passing, and some locals on bikes/mopeds.

It was a very personable tour and Tung was very informative regarding knowledge of his country/history/culture. We chatted with the locals ie: when taking tea/coffee with them whilst waiting for various other ferries. The Vietnamese were obviously curious to see a 'Westerner' in these parts of the suburbs/countryside as there are few tours (if any) that visit these areas. You are certainly off the beaten track. They were keen to converse, ask questions (participate in photos) and with Tung's help we were able to communicate - there is no shortage of offering you food/drink/rice wine!

The lunch at the old house (as advertised) was amazing. A lot of food for two people and we were hosted by 4 ladies who had taken the trouble to prepare this amazing fare, in an extremely old historical home with fine architecture. A superb pleasant setting. It was a fine way to end the cycle ride (approximately 35 km), with only a further 3km back to the van after the lunch. I arrived back to HCM at 1600 hrs.

Within the tour drinks/snacks were available by Le Vietnam (to fit into your backpack), and Tung bought other items (fresh coconut drink/tea) en route. I didn't have to spend a penny/dollar/dong...

It was an amazing day, many thanks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Saraheturner70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Off the Beaten Path among the locals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Many people visit places and go to the typical tourist sites recommended in travel books or by agents. If you want an authentic experience with and among locals, while viewing lovely countryside then, you must sign up for this bike trip. We had two days in the area and spent one day with our excellent guide Mr. Hao cycling the Mekong Delta. Mr. Hao is so proud of his country and wanted us to see everything...so charming! After a couple hour drive out of Saigon, we hopped on our bikes and began a fantastic adventure. We traveled through villages, passed farms and rice fields, rode on three ferries plus a small boat transporting locals, maneuvered narrow concrete rows, ducking under lush greenery, stopping at local eateries to experience regional cuisine (fabulous lunch!) and even went to a candy factory where samples melted in our mouths. Be sure to try the rice wine! The communication with Jolie was top notch, before and after the trip. Thank you Le Vietnam Travel for your gifts and friendship. The memories will be forever etched in our minds.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindawtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We booked a private tour from Ho Chi Minh City to Angkor Wat. This was an excellent trip, well organised with good guides. We saw parts of Vietnam and Cambodia that we wouldn't have otherwise have seen. The cycling through the Mekong Delta in particular was fascinating - down narrow concrete roads, on little ferries across the rivers, stopping in local cafes and restaurants. The hotels that we stayed in were very good. Comfortable and well equipped but not too posh.

Mind you this is not an easy cycle trip, Some days are quite long - 60+km and at the time we visited, April and May, the weather is very hot. Our guides were very good in adapting the trip to suit us and not sticking rigidly to the published itinerary which suited us fine. The back up was good as well with friendly and careful drivers and good minibuses to escape to when it got too hot during the day.

We have no hesitation in recommending this company

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iainkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing