We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly & cosy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MZ Coffee Restaurant

MZ Coffee Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 2,905 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in downtown Ho Chi Minh city, MZ coffee - restaurant serves great international foods at reasonable prices. We pride ourselves on our food quality and staff services. A good selection of wines will absolutely please your taste
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Friendly staffs, cosy atmosphere, reasonable pricing. Only disadvantage is they close too early. Especially for tourists whom intend to drink to their hearts' content. Will definite visit again if I go HCM.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen Ng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ Coffee Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Eileen ! Thanks much for your complemented, We'll try better...and proudly to welcome you at MZ any time. Hope to recieve you sooner ! Mery X'mas & New Year 2013. Cheer !!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    46
    21
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place for cocktails (2 for 1 deal is awesome) the mango smoothy is delicious as well! Been there a couple of times and the food is always good. The service is especially good, the place has a great vibe. Went to the club upstairs as well lots a great music and is a lot of fun.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ Coffee Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Ashleigh & Mr John !
Thanks a lot for your feedback, Hope to get all your family back to MZ soon in next year. Call me for a reserve table ;))
Wishing your family have Warmly Christmas and a Prosperous New Year !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great resturant/coffe bar. Great service, good food, friendly staff. Had a great chat to the supervising lady of the resturant, very helpfull.

Excellent food for an excellent price. Clean and tidy and very well presented!

Very recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nath_and_court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Public Relations Manager at MZ Coffee Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Nath & Court ! Thanks much for your commended. It was very great to welcome you guys to MZ at any time. Wishing you guys have a Peaceful Christmas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were staying at a hotel with a group, and visited a couple of times. All staff were very friendly and made us feel like old friends, particularly the Maitre d' who remembered us and greeted us enthusiastically whenever we went in. We enjoyed the cocktails, but were particularly impressed with the cheeseboard that we shared, which included a great variety of cheeses and fruit and was a welcome surprise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ Coffee Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Lynn ! Thank you very much for your feedback. Wish to recieve you at MZ again soon. Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food & cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife & had lunch & dinner here in our last day in Ho Chi Minh City. The food was top quality. I had Potato & pea soup first then the Pumkin & Bacon later. Both were so tasty I would have had another bowl!! The burritos at lunch were perfection- everything just right. We also enjoed the Mojitios & Cosmos during the happy hour. The manager was very friendly. Highly recommend this place

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasonmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ Coffee Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Jacson ! Thanks much for your review. Hope we can get you on your next trip. Cheer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MZ Coffee Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to MZ Coffee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing