We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staffs ..... and caring owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saigon Sports 3 Hotel
Ranked #218 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Pangkor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful staffs ..... and caring owner”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was wonderful. The staffs and the caring owner son and his wife were always around to give us a hand or assistance. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and the always smiling and polite staffs will always greet their guests at the lobby from day outing or day shopping. Location is great and the breakfast is good to start the day. I will definately stay here the next visit to Ho chin Minh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongphuong, Owner at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear REEB,
How are you?
Thank you very much for your Review.
We hope you are well and come bank Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam.

Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    83
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
34
52
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zippori, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Among all the hotels of our trip - the staff at the this hotel was the most remembered for good.
Reliable, decent, truely smiling.
They helped us very much at the beggining of our trip - with all the tips how to do and what is not recommended. They helped us with the cheapest fly tickets from Danang to Hanoi. Excellent bus tickets to Nha Chang (even escorted us to verify everything is good and we get the last row at the bus) - and as a family with 3 children (1 baby).
The food was basic but good - and we weren't limited to pick 1 thing of the menu.
The room was wide and 1 problem with the night lamp was fixed immediatly.
We truely recommend staying at the hotel. we will definitly come back when we are back to Saigon.
The location was great in pham ngu lao - everything is in a walk distance.
A beat noisy outside but did not bother us at all.
Great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AdarG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongphuong, Owner at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,.
How are you?
Thank you very much for your review.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whyalla south australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

this is a excelent hotel with very helpful staff the only thing it was a little noisey in the evening but the rooms are very good and clean and good layout vvery comfertebel and great location yes i will visit this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongphuong, Owner at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear sir and Madam,
How are you?
Thank you very much for your review.
We hope you are well and will come back Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam.

Best regards

Truong Xuan Do
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really friendly staff and the room wasm clean. The room was a bit noisy at night due to the hotel being located on a busy street. Location was good however. The staff were good at recommending where to eat out and organised day trips

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lillybean88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongphuong, Owner at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,
Warmest Greating from Saigon Sports 3 Hotel.

Thank you very much for posting your lovely review on TripAdvisor. It has been our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us for your trip in Ho Chi Minh,Viet nam. We're really happy and appreciate it. 

We hope to be able to welcome you back for next trip.



Best regards,

Truong Xuan Do & Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really recommend Saigon Sports 3 Hotel and would definitely stay again if we were to go back to Ho Chi Minh City. Basic facilities but fantastic value for the cost, the staff are super friendly and helpful. Everything they recommended (sightseeing, local tours) was great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tuonglinhsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongphuong, General Manager at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,
How are you?
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam.

Truong Xuan Do
www.saigonsportshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good near location, but in a very noisy area if you can cope with two loud nightclubs!
friendly helpful staff and welling to assist. Simple breakfast but,you get what you pay for!!
Walking distance from the market and all travel agents.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongphuong, General Manager at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir & Madam,
How are you?
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam.

Best regards

Truong Xuan Do
www.saigonsportshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for three nights and enjoyed it a lot. Good value for money, amazingly friendly staff who is willing to help and support. Very welcoming for our kids as well. Good value for money. Although in a side road if you stay in the rooms facing the street it is a bit noisy. Better to stay in the room facing the back. Overall- very good! Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oriavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongphuong, Owner at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,
How are you?
Warmest Greatings from Saigon Sports 3 Hotel.

Thank you very much for posting your lovely review on TripAdvisor. It has been our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us for your trip in Ha noi Viet nam. We're really happy and appreciate it. 

We hope to be able to welcome you back for next trip.



Best regards,

Truong Xuan Do & Staffs

saigonsportshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#226 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#171 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#123 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Palace 3 Hotel
Dragon Palace 3 Hotel
#282 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thao Nhi Hotel
Thao Nhi Hotel
#148 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Sports 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Sports 3 Hotel

Property: Saigon Sports 3 Hotel
Address: 175 / 21 Pham Ngu Lao Str,Pham Ngu Lao Ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saigon Sports 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saigon Hotel Sports 3 belong of Sports Hotel Group is located in the Ho Chi Minh city Centre. There many tourist attractives nearby such as: Ben Thanh Market, Sai gon River, Church, Post office, Bank(ATMs), booking office, bars and coffee shop,... Saigon Hotel Sports 3 has 28 spacious, Clean rooms with Full Facilities: Air-conditioner, Minibar refrigerator, IDD telephone, Free ADSL cable/Wi-fi internet in room, Electronic safety box in room, Electronic key Security system, Hairdryer/Slippers. Bathroom with shower/bath tub and hot-water 24/24. Elevator, Cable TV with many Chanels: TV5, HBO, Star Sports, Star Movie, ESPN, CNN,..Daily changed bed sheet, towel, shower gel,...Tour desk/Currency Exchange, Same day Laundry service, Major credit cards accepted: VISA, MASTER, JCB Express check-in/check-out,Airport transfer and pickup service/Car rental service,Air ticket booking & reconfirmation 24 hours room service.We accept payment by VND, USD,EURO, Visa Card, Master Card, JCB Card,… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saigon Sports 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing