We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Gia Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gia Huy Hotel
Ranked #234 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent - very close to Ben Thanh market, 5 minutes walk. The rooms are clean also the bathroom which is a modern one. Try to stay in the family suites for 4 persons, room 1001, is very excellent. Unfortunately, their staffs speak poor english. The breakfast is also poor, but you can have nice meal around the area.

Room Tip: The family suites for 4 persons is a great room *number 1001
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venynajuned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Gia Huy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at this small hotel. My wife likes it very much. Although it is small, the interior decoration and furnishing is very modern and chic. Free WIFI is available in the room. Flat screen cable TV is provided. Even tea making facility is provided. The room rate includes breakfast which is very sufficient with good choices of menu.
The location of the hotel is very near to the famous Ben Than market and walking distance to other attractions in the city. We found this very convenient. Also a plus point for Muslims travellers, a halal food restaurant is right in front of the hotel. I would recommend for other Muslim travellers to stay at this small hotel but the welcome is big by the very friendly and helpful staffs.

Room Tip: Ensure that you ask for room with a window.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razakbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Very clean room, modern interior with cable TV and wifi. For USD 40 it is a bargain. In front of hotel there is one halal Muslim food stall. Ben thant market just 50m away. Staff friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razakbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: dekat dengan Ben Tanh market dan jajanan halal
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AyuRaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgift2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Thanh Thu Hotel
Thanh Thu Hotel
#215 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
#361 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngan Ha Hotel
Ngan Ha Hotel
#275 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#88 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
A & Em III Hotel
A & Em III Hotel
#380 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
#337 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gia Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gia Huy Hotel

Address: 26 Nguyen An Ninh, District 1 | Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $31 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gia Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gia Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing