We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All You Can Eat Roast Duck & The Beautiful Towns & Cities Of China”

Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #14 of 378 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: IOT (Indochina Odyssey Tours-Ho Chi Minh City Private Tours) not only provides private Ho Chi Minh City tours, but also customizes Indochina tour packages for worldwide travelers. All Indochina tours IOT provides are tailor-made according to your needs. No other company puts more efforts into personalizing each tour than we do.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat Roast Duck & The Beautiful Towns & Cities Of China”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The most exciting aspect of visiting China is that in 5 years time, when I return with my daughter, I will be looking forward to seeing the progress since my recent visit to an advanced heathly world beating Oriental Frontier.

Captain Rick Stewart

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indochina_Odyssey, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Richard S,
Thank you for your review. It’s nice that you and your daughter had a great time in China! Look forward to your next trip with us.

Warm regards,

Lucy Peng
Indochina Odyssey Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    36
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private Journeys”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

For a personal and unique way to visit Cambodia and Laos, I highly recommend IOT. It's a wonderful way to travel. Our car/driver and guide took us wherever we wanted to go and provided a unique perspective to help us understand what we saw. In Cambodia, our guide Mr. Phally was in constant contact with his "boss" who made sure that our trip proceeded smoothly. Eric Kong, our travel consultant, was able to answer all our pre-trip questions and book hotels that were "full" or impossible for me to book as an individual.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank TreadsSoftly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indochina_Odyssey, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear TreadsSoftly,

Thank you so much for writing this review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our private tour package. Thank you for your compliment on Mr. Phally and Eric Kong's work; They brought their regards to you and your family. Odyssey will keep working hard to provide high-quality personalized private tours for our clients. Look forward to your next trip back to Asia!

Marry Christmas!

You are not alone with Odyssey!
Lucy Peng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience on 18 Day / 17 Night Trip to SE Asia!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I went on an 18 Day trip to Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam. After much research, we decided to go with IOT. Throughout the "trip research" phase IOT was always very prompt to answer questions and provide insight / recommendations. We used IOT for the entire trip (except international flights and we booked 4 of the hotels on our own using rewards points). The IOT representatives (driver and guide) were waiting for us at each hotel and stayed with us until they dropped us off at the airport to head to our next location.

During the trip they called us a couple times to make sure everything was going ok, that we were happy with the guides, hotels, food, etc. IOT definitely has a customer service focus.

We had plans to go to a dinner show in Siem Reap but my wife wasn't feeling well so we decided not to go. They arranged for us to either get a refund or go to the show the next next. We decided to go the next night and had a great time.

My initial cocerns were related to using a company that we didn't "personally" know and also sending such a large sum of money overseas. After doing as much research as possible we made the decision and it turned out to be a great decision!

Highly recommend using IOT for travel to SE Asia.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indochina_Odyssey, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Tom D,

Thank you for sharing your experience of you 18 day trip with us and other tourists. It’s always good to read that our clients enjoyed the flexibility of the tour and was well taken care of by our Team. Thank you again for your trust and choosing IOT! We really appreciate your recommendation!

Kind regards!

Lucy Peng
Indochina Odyssey Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My family used Indochina Odyssey Tours to plan a 9 day tour of Vietnam and we couldn't have been happier with the trip. Our travel consultant, Andrew Wei, provided us with excellent service throughout the process of planning the itinerary, and even stayed in contact periodically while we were traveling, to assist us with some other booking requests. He was even able to obtain an upgrade for our party for our boat tour of Halong Bay.

We had three different tour guides for different legs of the trip and each one was excellent. They accommodated most every request we had and truly made the trip unforgettable. We always felt very safe and comfortable in our surroundings.

Everything on the tour was geared exclusively for our party of six. We had our own transportation (whether it be the new, comfortable vans for our day to day travel, or private boats on the Mekong River, Perfume River, etc.).

The hotels provided as part of the tour were excellent and when we wanted to substitute different hotels, this was always accommodated. Breakfasts and lunches were always provided and the food was always very good.

Given the quality of the accommodations, food, transportation and tour guides,we found the price to be very reasonable. We would definitely use this tour service again for travel in Asia.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank ChocAHolic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indochina_Odyssey, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear ChoAholic10

Thank you for taking the time to write the review here on Trip Advisor. So nice that your family enjoyed your trip in Vietnam so much! Andrew brought his best regards to you and your family. Can’t wait your next trip with us!

Sincerely yours,
Lucy Peng
Indochina Odyssey Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing tour”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

So glad we decided to use IOT, their pricing was very realistic, the planning by Echo was just what we had asked for and the guides were all very proffesional and reliable. We got to do our own thing travelling around Vietnam (21 days) but had the local knowledge of our own experienced guide and no hassle about transport. The hotels, meals and transfers were all brilliant. Will be using this firm again next year to plan our next visit to Asia.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank DevonDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indochina_Odyssey, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear DevonDawn,

Thank you for choosing IOT! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed this 21 tour and were satisfied with everything we did and arranged for you. Please feel free to contact Echo at IOT when you decide to come back.

Sincerely yours,

Lucy Peng
Indochina Odyssey Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing