We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good entertainment”

Bonsai River Cruise - Dinner Cruise
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
2-Hour Dinner Cruise on Saigon River by Bonsai...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surrender to the tastes and sounds of authentic Vietnam on board the Bonsai Legacy, Saigon's Premier River Cruise. We combine great food, history, art and music for a truly immersive experience. Follow us on Twitter (at)BonsaiCruise or facebook Bonsai River Cruise for updates and promotions!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our family of 4 enjoyed a very nice dinner cruise tonight.
Very good buffet food with a good variety of both warm and cold food + dessert. Both Asian and Western food. Had expected ques and empty plates for favourites around the buffet, but the crew kept all plates full at all time. Very good!
Waiters always standing by to take our drink orders.
From the stage they had various music and dances
We did see there was a magican onboard, but seems like he did not visit our side of the boat.

2  Thank GroINorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"city skyline"
in 7 reviews
"magic show"
in 5 reviews
"welcome drink"
in 9 reviews
"buffet spread"
in 3 reviews
"nice boat"
in 4 reviews
"traditional instruments"
in 5 reviews
"spend an evening"
in 6 reviews
"food was fantastic"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic night"
in 5 reviews
"unique experience"
in 3 reviews
"vietnamese food"
in 4 reviews
"stage"
in 18 reviews
"xylophone"
in 3 reviews
"philippino"
in 3 reviews
"performance"
in 19 reviews
"ship"
in 13 reviews
"saigon"
in 50 reviews
Filter

136 - 140 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bonsai Dinner Cruise in Saigon
We nine friends finalized ‘’Bonsai Dinner Cruise on Saigon River with the ‘Luxury Travels’ in Ho Chi Ming City in Oct. 2013. The booking included hotel pick-up & drop. We found the Luxury Travel to be a very reliable Company having rich experienced in organizing tourism.
We enjoyed the 2 hours cruise on the Dragon boat with gastronomic moment, soft and classic music; singing, band, traditional dances displaying rich culture of Vietnam. The high-light of the evening was the Magic Show; we were thoroughly entertained by Mr. Hun’g the Magician showing incredible tricks with unbelievable acumen & amusing showmanship. We have seen many magic shows but this one is incomparable & unique; it has to be seen to believe. I must congratulate Mr. Hun’g for his excellent talent; I’m sure with his huge bundle of tricks he is an indispensable asset for the Cruise Company. I’m compelled to visit the ship again just to enjoy the magic show performed by Mr. Hun’g.
I must mention the excellent service by Miss Ye’n; she deserves the Master’s Degree in Hospitality; charming Ye’n’s sole objective was to satisfy all our needs, always ready, attentive, smiling, capable, responsible & a sincere hostess.
While on board, we visited to upper deck for panoramic view of the city lights. For ultimate relaxation Cruise also offers complimentary Back-massage. We admired the lacquer wooden boat offering great spread of buffet including variety of sea-food, sweet dishes & also delicious vegetarian dishes.
We are very happy to engage the services of Luxury Travel Company which was very much worth it. With memorable dining & entertainment spectacle along the Saigon River, The Luxury Travel Company made our evening in Ho Chi Minh really unforgettable & beyond our expectation.

4  Thank daganagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonsaiCruise, Manager at Bonsai River Cruise - Dinner Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Shriratan D,

we will forward you great comments about our staff members accordingly and thank you for your great feedback. But most important, we are happy you have had a fantastic time on board and have enjoyed the cruise with us! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon on board Bonsai 1 or 3! With compliments, Your Bonsai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Bonsai Cruise was one of the tours we had booked with the Buffalo Tours. We were promptly picked up at our hotel at 5:45 pm and were driven to the pier. There was a royal welcome awaiting us at the boat entrance. We got an opportunity to take photographs with the artists dressed as the royal group. Once on board we were shown to our table, close to the stage.

Our order for drinks was taken, which was not included in the dinner / dance / cruise cost. After settling in with our drinks the group of artists came on stage to welcome us on board. There were different ethnic dances and after a bit dinner was ready. There was a big variety of appetisers, main courses, vegetarian dishes and desserts. We literally stuffed ourselves. There was way too much food. The entertainment was great too. The band was good but the singer not so good. Her voice was not strong enough to carry above the sound of music. Generally not bad.

Towards the end we had exotic dances by gorgeous girls, which were not permitted to photograph. One was belly dance style and the other cabaret style with a bit of Can Can. We got prime entertainment and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Certainly a must do on everyone's list of things to do in Saigon.

1  Thank BibigulDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonsaiCruise, Manager at Bonsai River Cruise - Dinner Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Bibi!

Thank you for your lovely review! We enjoyed having you and your group on board and hope you had a fantastic time in Vietnam! See you next time! Your Bonsai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The best dinner cruise on Saigon river with an excited dancing show but the cost is a little bit expensive for me. The food is so great & various, I couldn't try it all
The cruise also quite dark inside ...

1  Thank HanahSakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The wife booked this dinner cruise for us, for a birthday treat for myself and the offspring.

Got there a little early so had to wait a while to board and there's not much to do whilst you wait. Glad we did though as this cruise packed right up.

The entertainment was great and had a mix of what I assume is traditional Vietnamese as well as modern music and dancers.

Food was excellent and there was plenty to choose from. The wait staff on the boat had the tables cleared before you even noticed, they were pretty snappy with bringing out the amber beverage orders as well (an important point in steamy saigon.)

The wandering magician on the boat was quite an entertaining bloke, had everyone in stitches. (He'll show you how to use chopsticks if you haven't quite mastered it yet.)

Great night out.

2  Thank Benny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonsaiCruise, Manager at Bonsai River Cruise - Dinner Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Benny!

Thanks for your valuable review and feedback! We are so sorry to kept you waiting at the pier. We will make sure to inform once more all of our tour guides / partners to arrive at the correct time in order to avoid waiting at the gate! Glad otherwise that you have enjoyed a great night on board. Best Regards, Your Bonsai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonsai River Cruise - Dinner Cruise also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Bonsai River Cruise - Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing