We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we could have chose to finish our trip in Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diep Anh Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 915 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
south Wales
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best place we could have chose to finish our trip in Vietnam”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fanstastic location in the middle of a warren of alleyways that really give you a glimpse into life in Saigon,

The rooms are newly furnished and are as clean as the day they were finished.

The couple that own it truly make the place. They spent time with us and everyone who stayed with them going into detail with the map and giving us routes to walk and restaurants to eat at. ( a good 15 minutes)

everything they recommended was as they said it would be. We booked a few tours with them that all went ahead as planned. And I would recommened the Cuchi tunnels and Mekong Delta tours if you have a few days there.

We ate at Babas Indian restauraunt and Corriander Thai restaurant whilst we were there amongst otheres but they are worth a try if you fancy something different. They are located on the street where many restaurants are. If you stay at Diep Anh its left as you head out of the hotel and right when you get to the high street.

As we left the lady there came with us to the main road (200m) away to flag us a taxi and make sure that the price was fair. She never had to do that, but it just shows the type of hosts they are.

Thank you so much. We will highly recommend you to everyone we meet that are coming your way.

Room Tip: No lift so if you don't like stairs get a first or second floor option
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyagerMV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    65
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
151
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

probably one of the best guesthouses i've had the pleasure of staying in in vietnam. the location was great - in a busy area but just tucked inside away from the hustle and bustle. the family is very accommodating and genuinely happy to guide and assist. the room is clean. very happy with this place!

Room Tip: room with a balcony is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyx799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Diep Anh Guesthouse is small and welcoming. After following reviews from HostelWorld and Trip Advisor we booked two nights in advance. Upon arrival we met the two owners, Diep and Anh. They were both accommodating and spoke enough English to assist and provide helpful tips for navigating our way around the sights of Saigon. They offered to assist in extra ways each day (when traveling to District 2 for dinner one night they offered to negotiate taxi fares and provide directions to the driver). It isn't a hotel so remember to bring or buy your own toothbrush and toiletries etc but that all adds to the relaxed nature of the guesthouse. Rooms are a clean and of reasonable size with balcony. Everything you need is at your fingertips at this lovely guesthouse and the owners made the experience a delight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hostel is great in all aspects...location, cleanliness, staff and room size. The best part is the two owners. They helped us with everything - from what to see to arranging taxis/tours and helping when our friend got sick. A great experience and would go back there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshK_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The rooms, though a bit of a climb, are huge, airy, well furnished, with awesome AC and nice bathroom (with hot water). The bed and pillows are very comfortable, and you don't have to worry about mosquitoes. The service is impeccable - you will be well taken care of! Location is great in the heart of the backpacker district within walking distance of all of the main city highlights and tons of good restaurants/bars. If I'm ever back in Saigon, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for nice rooms a good location and friendly sraff. You have to go to Diep Anh. All the nice restaurants and bars are realy nearby but the guesthouse is in a quite street.
The staff is very friendly. The zipper of my moneybelt broke and they inmediately helpt me with making them. That was so nice.
I would love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loesjeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great atmosphere, lovely host who look after you like family. Great location and base to explore ho chi minh city. We booked a number of tours through the guest house. We also managed to book a night bus to Nha Trang which was great value. Overall I can not speak highly enough of this place a must book.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#106 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 915 in Ho Chi Minh City
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Inn Hotel
Saigon Inn Hotel
#4 of 915 in Ho Chi Minh City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diep Anh Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diep Anh Guesthouse

Property: Diep Anh Guesthouse
Address: 241/31 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diep Anh Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Diep Anh Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diep Anh Guesthouse Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing