We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diep Anh Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Spring House Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Elios Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dragon Palace II Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Felix Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saigon Smile Hostel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 211(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Ocean Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Vien Dong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ngoc Minh Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
228
71
11
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
71
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest househelpful ownerswonderful hostsgave us a mapmekong deltatiny alleylike coming homeplace to staybackpacker areacu chi tunnel tourhot watersmall balconyperfect locationclean roomsa lovely staytour companyno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 322 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I loved my experience here. It was nice to be greeted by the owner and his wife. I liked that we had to take our shoes off - it was more comfortable and clean. The owner oriented us to the city and showed us where to go and what to do. He was very kind and patient. We booked a tour to the Chu Chi tunnels through his guesthouse. We stayed in an wonderful room that was well furnished and thoughtfully designed. The owner oriented us to the room and I appreciated his kindness. The air condition and rotating fan combination cooled the room down very quickly. The prices of water and beer in the hotel were affordable and the complimentary morning coffee while checking email on the computers was perfect. The location was wonderful and we enjoyed out stay here.

Room Tip: Be respectful of every guesthouse you stay in
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nads82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Diep, the owner and his wife are so nice and helpful. They give you honest advice and recomendations for restaurants. We stayed here last month.
The whole family owns 3 guesthouses, so they will be sure to accommodate your needs and pockets. The 3 guesthouses are on the same street and you can hang out in any of the lobbies.
The guesthouse location is close to restaurants and shops, and walking distance to other places. The rooms are clean and bathrooms are new and in good condition.
BEWARE that there is a hostel around the corner that copied Diep Anhs name (because of their good reputation) check t.he address to make sure you are in the righ guetshouse.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anettebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I stayed at Diep Anh twice during my time in Saigon. The husband and wife that own the guesthouse are extremely accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The locataion is great for young people. The Pham Ngu Lau area has a decent nightlife and restaurants choose from. Its not too far to the more central area of district one if you're looking for some of the upscale clubs/dining. I would recommend staying here for sure. Great value, great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We booked Diep Anh Guesthouse based on the great reviews on TravelAdvisor and we weren't disappointed.

Clean and spacious room and that the drinks in the fridge were so much cheaper than the ones sold outside.

The couple owners were helpful and honest. Honesty is important since it was a refreshing change from being cheated in Hanoi.

The cable TV works well and that there was WiFi connection in the room. Or you can surf the internet from the computers on the first floor.

Perhaps the only drawback was that there was no lift. So we always had to climb up and down daily to our room located at the most highest floor (level 4 or 5. Can't remember).

And that he pointed out the nearby restaurants including the halal Indian restaurants along Buiven and another is just a few doors away from the guesthouse. More Halal Malay and Vietnamese food near Sheraton Hotel at Dong Khoi Street and near the neighbouring mosque.

The owners (Mr and Mrs Anh) provided us a map of the city and showed us the routes covering the city area (e.g war museum is A MUST GO, Chinatown, Ben Than market, Post office is a MUST GO, cathedral etc). It's all within a walking distance except for Chinatown. So I felt there was no need to take on the city tour.

We booked the half day Chu Chi tunnel tour from the guesthouse at usd$6. Then we saw a nearby travel tour charging only usd$4 for the same tour. But the price difference wasn't much. 1 day Mekong tour (w/o going to Cai Be floating market) cost about usd$8.

Once we checked out, Mr Anh booked for us a cab and even escorted us ladies to the cab, helping us with our backpacks. He told the cab driver that the trip to the airport will only cost 120000 Dong and nothing more =] That was 30 000 dong cheaper than what we paid another cab driver for sending us to the guesthouse from HCM airport.

So overall, I truly recommend tourists to stay at Diep Anh Guesthouse. MAKE SURE TO GO TO THE ONE WITH THE CORRECT ADDRESS BECAUSE THERE'S ANOTHER GUESTHOUSE WITH THE SAME NAME JUST A FEW DOORS AWAY.


Enjoy Ho chi Minh and Vietnam =]

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Before arriving in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), we researched the best place to stay on TripAdvisor. We found Diep Anh Guesthouse to be highly rated and the reviews were glowing. We decided to try it out.

Diep Anh Guesthouse is run by a very sweet couple (Diep being the husband and Anh being the wife), who are very into customer service and want to make sure you have a great time in Saigon. This is a very refreshing sentiment in this region indeed.

For $22 a night, we had a large double bed room (2 double beds) with a balcony, en suite bathroom (all brand new and very clean) with air conditioning, fan, fridge, and wifi.

You might be able to find something cheaper, but this place was immaculately clean, the inside is lovely with lots of dark teak wood, and the bathroom was spotless. It makes it worth it to deal with Diep who will help you with anything you need. He even walked us out catch a taxi (to make sure we got a fair price) and walked us to the train station when we were slightly lost.

Room Tip: Email them directly! Very friendly!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOccasionalExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews