We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mekon Delta One Day tour”

Ho Chi Minh City Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ho Chi Minh City Urban Adventures offers unique and authentic day tours around Ho Chi Minh City. They range from 2 hour to 1 day adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Ho Chi Minh City. A local expert guide will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Mekon Delta One Day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a one day mekong delta tour. Our tour guide Queenie speaks very good English and is very passionate in sharing Vietnamese culture with us. The tour in overall was a good experience; eating local fruits (grown and harvested locally from the Vietnamese island we visited), tuk tuk ride through a little town, visiting coconut candy production, trying snake wine, cruising through Vietnamese river in a 'sampan' (small boat) and the list goes on... Thanks to Queenie for the wonderful memory. Definitely recommend visitors going to Ho Chi Ming City!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RainbowSealions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,265
    327
    20
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mekong Delta trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

While I did feel that one or two of the activities (particularly the honey farm) were a little tourist trappy, the overall experience was quite positive — the boat rides being a particular highlight, not to mention a wild tuk-tuk ride through a jungle village. Our guide, Linda, was extremely friendly and knowledgable, not to mention remarkably patient and good-humoured with an incredibly annoying man on the tour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aleslinger6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
“Mekong Delta Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our guide Ms Linda spoke very good english, was very informative and helpful a very pleasant trip. Lunch was excellent as were boat rides. Honey drink was delicious, purchased sugar lollies and banana. Trip nicely finished of with coconut drink on the way back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Trip with Excellent Guide!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just moved on to Siem Reap having spent a few days in Ho Chi Minh City. We had booked a trip to the Mekong Delta and had the most fantastic guide. Luc Dinh was an absolute joy to have as a guide and made the trip great. His English is superb and his humour just suited us all. I would hope that should I make the trip to Ho Chi Minh City again in the future then Luc is available to make the trip as enjoyable as this one was. He is well recommended as a guide.....oh the actual trip was fantastic also!!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank brenda162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cu Chi Tunnel Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a wonderful 1/2 day tour today with Linda as our Guide. The tour company was on time, organized and very interesting. Linda was very informative and thorough. We took a brief stop at a home of family near the tunnels and they showed us their farm and rice paper making organization. We saw how to tap rubber sap from trees. The tunnels themselves were fascinating and humbling. The modification of the tunnels for tourists was done in a thoughtful way so that one could imaging the tunnels as they were.

Great 1/2 day to see something important in the history of the region and to see some of the countryside. Can't recommend it more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NCC0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho Chi Minh City Urban Adventures also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ho Chi Minh City Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing