We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit”
Review of Trois Gourmands

Trois Gourmands
Ranked #94 of 4,981 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $55
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Trois Gourmands is regarded as one of the finest French Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City. Opened in 2004 and previously named Le Toit Gourmand, this fine French dining restaurant is the creation of Gils, a south east of France native who has dedicated himself to excellence in French culinary art with a particular dedication for natural products such as his mouthwatering homemade cheeses and to ‘’work’’ noble ingredients such as Goose Liver and Truffles.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Went for lunch on Sunday. Location about 20-30min away from District 1.

The restaurant is not crowded. The staffs were attentive. We selected the 7 course set as we wanted to try more variety of the starters.

All the dishes selected were great! By the time we finished the 3 starters, we were rather full. Main dish was big portion too.
For the last tasting was the cheese. As we were too full so unable to eat it.

Overall, price is reasonable Usd55+ for 7 course set lunch. We all felt the food was best experience during this Ho Chi minh trip!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank lktham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 739 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019

This was my first visit to Vietnam and one of our family friends highly recommended Trois Gourmands for our large group. We were able to contact the restaurant through email and did not even need to set up a menu (but if time is important to you, setting up a menu is actually a good idea!). For lunch, they basically have four different menus priced from USD$45 to 60 featuring a truffle scrambled egg starter, a starter (the prices varies on the number of starters you want), main course, cheese plate, and dessert. If you want steak or specialty dishes, you just pay a surcharge. Some of us ordered the steak (entrecôte) which has a USD $25 surcharge. The food was basically amazing, The staffs were friendly and tried very hard. There were a little mistakes here and there but given our large party with variety of dishes ordered, it was acceptable. We even got to meet the Chef and visit the kitchen, which is super clean and impressive. I also love the outdoor grill. I just can't say enough good things about this restaurant. I have my best meal in Vietnam here.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We came here for a birthday and fell in love with the atmosphere and food. We did the price fixe menu and we all really enjoyed our meals. Nothing really stands out because it was all so delicious. It was very nice to have some French inspired cuisine that was tasty and affordable.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank RoyStormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Booked 1 week prior to going to HCM city. Had a group of 7 and was seated in a private room. Waitress was patient in explaining the different kinds of dessert as they were all in french. Ordered the set meal with 2 started and it was worth it. Started off the meal with their truffle scramble eggs followed by the 2 starters of scallops and lamb lasagna. Then I had the duck breast as my main. Sounded pretty simple, but it was cooked just right and perfect! Next they gave plates of cheese. The waitress said it was all cow milk cheese, so am not too sure what it is made of , just that it was cooked in different way such as smoked/olive/truffle etc.

Had a pleasant time at 3G trios, would come back again if im in HCM city! Thank you for your hospitality 3G!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Clarencetwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is a bit far away from the city center. It is a cozy and classy place. They even have their own wine cellar. The food was spectacular. Service was professional as well.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank susan_stewart_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPhuongBrault, Public Relations Manager at Trois Gourmands, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Dear friend:

Thank you so much for your time responding with a very kind review on Tripadvisor,

Thank you for choosing Trois Gourmands. We are very glad to know that you had a great time with us. You are happy is all that we need and matter to our business.

We wish you a peaceful and happy holiday, and hope to see you again,

Best,

3G Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trois Gourmands also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Trois Gourmands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing