We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trois Gourmands

Trois Gourmands
Ranked #18 of 2,918 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Trois Gourmands is regarded as one of the finest French Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City. Opened in 2004 and previously named Le Toit Gourmand, this fine French dining restaurant is the creation of Gils, a south east of France native who has dedicated himself to excellence in French culinary art with a particular dedication for natural products such as his mouthwatering homemade cheeses and to ‘’work’’ noble ingredients such as Goose Liver and Truffles.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Visited HCMC recently and was brought there for a dinner by a friend. The first impression was that the Restaurant was a bit out of the way from the city centre. However once we were there the trip was worth it. Excellent menu. The quality of the food was second to none. One of the better french restaurant that I have been.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zaak0536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuongBrault, Owner at Trois Gourmands, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for coming by, and your reviews for us,
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the time with us, and we are really sorry for any convenience caused by the far distance from your restaurant to your place.
We hope that you will come back with us at Trois Gourmands restaurant,
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,
3G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    97
    27
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Restaurant is a bit out of the way at District 2”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Recommended by a friend to try at Trois and luckily he took us there otherwise it's quite difficult to locate. The restaurant is a big villa and is around the residential area in district 2.

Service is very very good, we had set lunch for US$35 per person for 5 course and the serving was fairly large especially the cheese platter. The Chef made their own bread, really good too & also own cheese. The escargot & smoke salmon with salad is very good but the main we had was not to our expectation. The Mullet (fish fillet) dish was too hard, maybe overcooked and the sauce were not hot enough, taste a bit fishy but the staff was quick to reheat twice & apologetic. Overall we enjoyed the rest of the meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ongtay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuongBrault, Owner at Trois Gourmands, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for coming by, and your reviews for us,
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the time with us, and love our dishes
We hope that you will come back with us at Trois Gourmands restaurant,
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,
3G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Impeccable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Where do I start? Lovely and refreshing setting away from the insanity of HCM. The food was absolutely spot on, I could not fault it in any way, it far exceeded my expectations and taht of my guests. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with most possessing smiles that could melt a steam train. A very extensive French wine selection at reasonable prices. As far as value for money it is incredible. Starting with a sorbet, a excuisite taster of cheese and butter, a extensive range of entrees and mains, a mountain of cheeses made on premises and ending up with desert, all for $35 US. I will go back every time I am in HCM. Thank you

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuongBrault, Owner at Trois Gourmands, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for coming by, and your reviews for us,
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the time with us,
We hope that you will come by again with us at Trois Gourmands restaurant,
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,
3G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Been going to the restaurant since they were by the airport. Since they moved to dist. 2 been going there much more regularly. Never been disappointed with the food and service. Definitely one of the best restaurant in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuongBrault, Owner at Trois Gourmands, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for coming by, and your reviews for us,
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the time with us,
We hope that you will come by again with us at Trois Gourmands restaurant,
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,
3G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good culinary experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Amazing restaurant offering french tasting set menu. Food is really good as well as the wine. Atmosphere was very pleasing and the staff/chef thoughtful.
Honorable mention to the desserts. It is a bit pricey although appropriate for the quality offered.
Would recommend to my friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cizzy3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuongBrault, Owner at Trois Gourmands, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for coming by, and your reviews for us, and thank you for your warm willingness to recommend your friends to our restaurant
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the time with us, and enjoyed our restaurant's ambience.
We hope that you will come by again with us at Trois Gourmands restaurant,
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,
3G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trois Gourmands also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
 

Been to Trois Gourmands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing