We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tan Hoa Ngoc Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Polygon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Sai Gon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha My 2 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A & Em III Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunrise Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avanti Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elegance Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Ha My Hotel 1(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
50
92
34
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
92
34
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaloben thanh marketnight marketshower creamfruit stallshawker stallstourist shoppinggreat locationless than a minute walkstreet food marketshower areapleasant staywar museumpost officesimple breakfastrecommend this hotelsaigon square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 198 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms were a bit small but nicely designed, comfortable and clean. Plus, the staff was attentive and helpful, and the hotel itself was only a few minute's walk to Ben Thanh market. I only wish the free breakfast had more variety. Also, the rates we paid were a bit expensive for what the hotel had to offer, but it was good enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights. The room is nice & clean but too small. The bed is comfortable. We have good sleep. The staff is nice, friendly and helpful. The location is convenience, closed to Ben Thanh Market in few steps. We just love the location.

Room Tip: DO NOT take a taxi in the airport, to the city. They All Over Charged about 10USD ! Take a taxi from local street. it's about 1 USD (From my actual meter) or contact the hotel for taxi maybe more expensive but not over 10 USD.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Location: hotel is easy to find, it’s 5 minutes walk to Ben Than Market, near to the famous Pho 2000 noodle house where former US President Clinton ate. Many nearby cheap restos, at night there’s booth set ups outside Ben Than for the night market, they sell cheap clothes, souvenirs, local delicious food etc ranging from 15,000 -70,000 Vietnam Dong.
Frontdesk: Very accommodating and speak English very well. We have no problem checking in and out.
Room: The room is too small for two people (we booked this a month ahead), you have to keep your luggage under the table/bed otherwise you can’t walk around the room. The bathroom is small too but NICE with the “shower rain” and the cute floor made of rounded stones. Breakfast is no buffet, NO RICE bread only (note to rice-eater), it’s more on American breakfast style but no cereal.
Thumbs-down-note: “Weird” hotel policy: it’s mandated for the hotel to HOLD/KEEP your passport until you check out, “for safety purposes”… hmmm said they all do this in all the guests. What if when you’re out, the hotel burned to dust including the passports? Note: if you don’t want them to “keep” your passport in their vault, then think. They put the shampoo and body wash into small thin pot, very fragile and not practical, it’s very easy to slip in your hands when wet, I accidentlly slipped and broke one actually, and have to pay it with 120,000 Vietnam Dong, “policy”. They didn’t change the bedsheets that’s looks soiled even you requested them to.
Thumbs-up-note: it’s in the city center, nearby to almost tour spots, you can visit Golden Dragon Water Puppet Show theater, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office, City hall, opera house by FOOT, a 4-7 minutes motor ride to Zoo, botanical garden and War Remnant Museum. Take the bus 616 going to Dai Nam Theme Park at the bus terminal in front of Ben Than market, also a walking distance of 7 mins. The first bus will pass by between 6:40AM to 7:30AM, only one bus at a time so be patient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catbearkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We paid USD30/nite for a Superior Double (with window city view) and we r happy as it was what we had expected for the money we paid for. Although breakfast is not buffet style but a simple american bfast or Vietnamese pho, noodles with a cup of coffee/juice, is actually adequate for us as there r lots of good street food just few steps away at the Ben Thanh Market.
Staff there were friendly & we are always greeted with a good morning/Afternoon/Evening accompanied by asweet smile everytime when they see us walking in & out after our shopping.
Wi-fi is also strong in the room too with good shower water pressure & big shower head to ease off our tiredness after the heaty hot Day. Cheers to them

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystall_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My mum and I checked into this hotel for 2 nights, and she was very satisfied with the "ergonomically" designed bathroom, with anti-slip floor tile at the shower area. The shower water pressure is great, heated water supply from the heater is working perfect, to your adjustment. The mattress is comfortable to rest on too.

Its across the street close proximity to the Ben Thanh market is another plus for checking into this hotel.

The only shortfall is its small room, which I had understood before the reservation. Overall, I will still highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a simple accommodation with quality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyborgmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews