We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ho Chi Minh City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
146
85
20
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
85
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts swimming pool mini mart expat families gated community boat shuttle service apartments are clean river traffic great pool beautiful place to stay bit dated view of the river quiet area home away from home very pleasant stay great facilities business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 255 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Fantastic location in the District 2 of Saigon overlooking the river.
Nice and spacious rooms, good amenities, friendly staff.
Ideal for family with the nice garden and the pool.
We'll be back for sure.

Warmly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rooose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

• Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time and your review. We are glad to read your great review. We focus on providing a pleasant and enjoyable place to stay with personalized services. Thanks to the big garden, the sport and children equipments and the Blu Bar and Grill, we are happy to create a real different experience for travelers and residents of all ages. The surrounding of Riverside (Thao Dien and District 2) is very enjoyable as well with theaters, shopping malls, supermarkets, high end and typical restaurants and even more. This is Riverside lifestyle.
We really appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future.
Best regards,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Relaxing, beautiful place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City. Nice pool, decent (if overpriced) restaurant with view of the river and sunsets, tennis courts and well-equiped exercise room.

Rooms are a bit dated but tastefully furnished and clean.

There is a good playground for children.

One big turnoff, though, is I saw many dog-owner residents who let their dogs use the common green near the playground as a dog toilet. It is unsanitary and unclean. My kids were playing on that grass! I don't understand it because there is a fenced-in dog run on the property -- dogs should use that as their toilet, not the area children play on. Management needs to police this better.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loseyourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time and your review. Riverside is very much appreciated for its facilities that are children and wellness orientated. As we know the happy children make happy parents, we are always doing our best to bring great time for all families.
Of course, common grass areas are not used as dog toilets, but you saw it, and we are really sorry for it. Of course, consequently, we are going to react quickly to manage to arrange the situation with the dog’s owners.
Beside this, I would like to add some details about the restaurant as you mentioned that it is overpriced. The lunch at 190.000VND including 2 courses+ 1 coffee or the weekend brunch including salad bar, main course and 1 cocktail (average under 300.000VND). The unique location along the river and environment make also big difference, finally, on the top of it, Riverside dwellers enjoy 10% discount on the total bill.
The “a la carte men” is online on our website for the one who are interested to have a look. (TAB your lifestyle, then TAB Services and Facilities
We would like to thank you again for choosing Riverside for your stay in HCMC, and to say sorry again for the inconvenience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future.
Best Regards,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place with the sense of village feel. Feel like you are not in Saigon where is huddle busy and noisy all the time.
Big hotel along the river, very nice and relaxing.

Except:
Room is quite old, should have the toothbrush already in the room.
Slow check in and also have to deposite passport, if or 2 millions Dong, which the receptionist should advice in the 1st place. So I didn’t have to come back for it after checked in the room already and it is late night long trip.
Btw have been stayed in some service apartment such as Somerset, sherwood residence, etc but no where asked for deposite.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jennymichelleanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019


Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for this review.
We are really pleased to read your comments about Riverside, you described well about our Lifestyle serviced apartments. But you were not fully satisfied and we are sorry about it.
It is important to answer in a more general way about what you did not like so much, in order for the readers to understand in details.
The first thing is regarding the equipment. We set up what our guests use the most and request in general. For example: toothbrush and toothpaste are requested only few times in a year. Of course, as you experienced, upon request, we provide more utensil(s) (upon availability) to make our guests feel like home.
The second thing is regarding the passport. At the check in, we ask to keep a passport or a certain amount of money in order to be sure our guests bring the keys of the apartment back. This procedure is mentioned in the booking and has been set up long time ago because, in the past, it happened many times that our guest(s) just left the compound and forgot the keys in their pocket. Moreover, it is a security and safety issue and it is very serious for Riverside and its residents.
Thank you again to give a chance to explain more in details about our services. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to Riverside in the future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We stayed here only a weekend, but we had a great time. It's really close to lots of restaurants and cafe. Kids really liked the pool (with lane!). Apartments are not that new anymore, but pretty comfortable and very clean.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank martinhelmantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time and your review. We are glad to read your great comments. We always focus on providing a pleasant and enjoyable place to live for travelers, business stay , long or short term.
Thanks to the big garden, the equipment for sport and children, and the Blu Bar and Grill, we are happy to create a real different experience for travelers and residents of all ages.
We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future.

Best Regards,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We really loved our stay here. We usually stay in a hotel during our vacation and it was really our first time to try serviced apartments and the place didn't disappoint us. We will surely stay here again in case we return to Vietnam. Two thumbs up!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TenMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

This is a real pleasure to see that you were satisfied of your stay, and that you take the time to share on TripAdvisor your experience.
And thank you very much for choosing Riverside Serviced Apartments during your trip in HCMC.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future.
Warm regards,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews