We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Ranked #70 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for family trip”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2days with my family. Good facility such as tennis court, basketball, swimming pool. And nice room. My kids enjoyed there a lot. But i request one thing is that they should provide breakfast. And that is so expensive.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Moses6235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your nice comment. We are glad that you had a great stay. As we have a private kitchen with kitchen utensils and other electric appliances, we offer different options to our guests. Our guests can make the choice of having breakfast included (with additional charges) or excluded. The breakfast vouchers are available at reception (VND132, 000 net/adults and VND66, 000/child under 12 years old) for a great breakfast at the restaurant by the Saigon River.

Again, thank you for your comment. We really appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    72
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
125
44
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Where to start, this is fantastic accommodation in Ho Chi Minh, we had a 2 bed apartment and these have 2 bathrooms and ample living space and a kitchen with all the mod cons and the soft furnishings were very comfortable as are the beds, TV in the main bedroom and living area. Grounds all the public areas are spotless, our deal included breakfast which is a short walk to the Blu restaurant by the pool and the selection was more than sufficient for us. It is hard to fault the Riverside, the location in District 2 (out of town) is more that ideally handled by the shuttle bus (runs all day) and the boat (different times during the week\weekend). There are a couple of restaurants just outside, the 13 is very Vietnam and good, the Deck,precocious. They are modernising the apartments as I write and this was kept out of site and mind. As a family we liked staying here, adults plus 2 boys, 18 and 16, there is everything here, oh and a tiny supermarket that stocks the essentials, and a great coffee shop. Tours are now starting to come here for a pick up so that's another bonus as its a recent change. To end we would just like to thank the Riverside staff they would go out of their way to help, such a happy bunch of people and we hopefully will go again and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlandsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for the review. And thank you also for the great comments about our staffs and services.
We focus on providing a pleasant enjoyable place to live with a good customer care. We know that everyone is different and we try as much as possible to bring personalize attention.
We hope you will come back to visit us, we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 3 days and loved it. The accommodation is clean - has all the facilities you need to self-cater, a good on-site shop, cafe, spa and a really nice restaurant with some of the best food we had. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The free boat transfers to the city were are highlight for the kids and there's regular enough free shuttles for the short trip into the city (and a pleasure to come back to the more relaxed and peaceful setting once you're done)

A great option if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for the review.
Our team is very happy and proud to receive nice review like yours. I have already passed your feedback to our colleagues

Riverside Apartments focuses on providing a pleasant enjoyable place to live with a good customer care, and we are glad that you enjoyed it,

We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future.
Thank you again and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Staying at Riverside Apartments was a great way for my friends and me to wind down after our three-week trip all across Vietnam. Despite being located in District 2, the apartments have a lot to offer, including a pool, spa, and laundry services. Plus, there is a shuttle bus that takes guests into the much busier District 1 throughout the day.

Guest services are available 24 hours a day and can be contacted through various extensions on the apartment phones. However, everything was so clean and pristine upon our arrival that we didn't need to contact the front desk much. The apartment we rented was surprisingly large - two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, and a kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, pots and pans, microwave, and dishware.

I would recommend Riverside Apartments to anyone looking for a quieter side to HCMC or any travelers visiting the city for work or business. And if you're worried that the location is a little too isolated for late night eats, there are tons of restaurants in the city that deliver!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank camillediem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and gratify us about your recent stay with us.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed all facilities and services and that you recommend us.

We hope to welcome you back someday soon.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything that you need.
sales@riverside-apartments.com

Thank you again and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesea, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family (Mum Dad and 3 teenage daughters) stayed in this Hotel for the final 3 nights of our Vietnam holiday. This was a PERFECT way to wind down, overlooking the Saigon river. We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment (two big bedrooms with bathrooms, large lounge area and kitchen) which was immaculately clean and serviced very day. The gardens are beautifully maintained. There is a restaurant and coffee shop in the complex, and also a mini-mart. We bought some cereal, bread, butter etc for brekky, but there is also restaurants in the street outside the Riverside, ranging from $-$$$. The pool is massive, with lots of sunbeds. There is a free shuttle bus and boat into the city, the bus dropped us at the Ben Thanh market but other people got dropped at the zoo, or museum. Except for the Vietnamese staff, inside the Riverside complex you could be anywhere in the world. But you only have to step outside the gates to be in true Vietnam again! We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment block 12 which was a long way from the pool. The smaller numbered blocks are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice and valuable comments; this is a real encouragement for our teams to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our property.
We hope we can see you again for your next trip to Vietnam.

All the best and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great Location in District 2, Very Quiet, Lovely gardens, Pool,Tennis Court, Cafe & little shop.
We stayed for 4 nights in a two bedroom Apartment. $7 - $10 taxi ride to District 1
Free shuttle bus & Water taxi.
Apartment was lovely, Staff wonderful and a laundry available.
We would highly recommend Riverside, oassis in HCMC.
Paintball close by

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10connie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback, we were pleased to welcome you in Riverside.
You described very well all the details about our Lifestyle serviced apartments.
With this review you encourage us to keep on making all efforts to offer a great experience for everyone.
Once again, sincere thanks
We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was accommodated at the Riverside Apartments (not to confuse with Riverside Hotel) for 3 nights between 16 - 19 March 2014. The accommodation place consists of a large number of 2 storey buildings, each containing fully equipped apartments, with bedroom, a large living, kitchen , bathroom and a small terrace or balcony, overlooking the garden. I had a ground floor apartment, so could exist from my terrace directly into the large garden. The location is right on the banks of the Saigon River, in district 2. The hotel has a pier and a shuttle boat for easy access to the city center(about 15 min).
All necessary utilities are in the apartment, as they are designated also for long term stay , for large families with kid. Many expats or other foreign people working in Saigon are living here. The hotel has a good restaurant offering tasty and rich breakfast, and you can as well have your dinner right on the banks of the river. Cleanness is the main principle of this place not a single drop of dust was in the apartment when i checked in. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and at the front desk they speak good English. Different trips can be organized directly there. For kids, large playing ground are provided. A swimming pool with long chairs is located behind the restaurant. The whole place is full of green, flowers, coconut trees. Fresh air and silence surround you in this place as there is no traffic noise. I made 2 days a Mekong tour and visited for only half a day Saigon, but you feel completely relaxed when returning home - yes indeed it is like a home or even better .
Actually I think this place is the only accommodation place in whole Saigon I would return with greatest pleasure, should my path lead me again to this great city, with its crazy traffic. As I considered everything a superlative (even the price of 100 USD/per night / where ever in other places you will find such a large, tasteful arranged apartment on the riverbanks, in such a lovely surrounding with this price?). The Riverside apartment in Ho Chi Minh is therefor highly recommended, being the best place to get accommodated n Saigon.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but of course ask with a room in one of the buildings facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rose-Gul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review and it is great to let our guests know about the difference between hotels and serviced apartments. Our spacious apartments with a full view of river or garden make our guests feel relaxing while staying with us.
For the same rate, it is just impossible to book a hotel with the same standard, facilities, space and services in the district 1. We are glad you liked Riverside.
Our professional and friendly staffs will be glad to welcome you again during your next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.
All the best and thank you again for choosing Riverside as your home in Ho Chi Minh City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#73 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
272 reviews
3.2 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#9 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#92 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#65 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
307 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
#35 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Serviced Apartments

Property: Riverside Serviced Apartments
Address: 53, Vo Truong Toan, Thao Dien Ward | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#37 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#45 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine your next vacation home in a tropical paradise tucked away from the noisy city center, situated on the banks of the Saigon River, but within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ho Chi Minh. A 15-minute scenic boat ride or 20 minutes bus ride with our complementary shuttle services will take you right in the center of town. Our 4 hectares of landscaped gardens, lush green grass, a palm-shaded pool and a complete health club are the perfect setting for a relaxing stay.Built to the most exacting international standards, our spacious 1-bedroom to 5-bedrooms, fully serviced, stylish luxury apartments accompanied by first-class service will offer you the privacy, the security, the peace and quiet of a perfect oasis. Riverside provides daily, short-term and long-term accommodations, which cater for the single business person, couples, as well as whole families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Apartments Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing