We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place of our own”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Ranked #69 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A place of our own”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a great stay at the Riverside apartments, it was nice being able to have our own private living space. The free shuttle services into town were great, it meant you could have the city experience without being stuck in the chaotic hustle and bustle of the main city district. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There's a poolside restaurant on sight, unfortunately we did not get to eat there. But there are other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Resident Services Director at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review,
We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay within our Residence and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City,
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    71
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
123
42
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sasebo, Japan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived at Riverside about 12 hours late after missing a flight. I emailed, and they still provided airport pickup on short notice. Airport transit was confortable and safe. Our apartment was in building 2 on the 3rd floor, and it was a two bedroom. Great for a family of 4. We had a living room & dining room area and a small kitchen. We were told prior to arriving in Vietnam that we should wait until we arrive to make travel arrangements within Vietnam, and this was a mistake. Because we arrived a day late, and it was the busy after Christmas season, we were unable to get a sleeper train to our next stay in Phong Nha. This is when Nhi came to our rescue! She is awesome. She spent most of her morning arranging our transport around Vietnam for the next 10 days. She is very familiar with the train system, so she arranged all of our flights and our train trip within the country. We are so thankful for Nhi and were glad we were able to stay an extra night at Riverside! Once she took care of this, we were able to relax. We relaxed by the pool, took a Coochi tunnel trip, and went into town via the riverboat. It was nice to be far enough away from the loud and crowded district 1, while staying in district 2. My kids' favorite part was the breakfast at the restaurant there. They loved the nutella crepes. The prices were not outrageous. There is a playground and many other children to play with as it is right next to Ho Chi Minh International School. We underestimated how much we would enjoy Riverside and Ho Chi Minh, and we wish we would have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Buildings 1, 2, 3, and 4 are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingpastamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Resident Director at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Travelers,
Many thanks for your positive review.
We are glad to read that our staff were helpful in organising your Vietnam tour and we hope that you enjoyed it as much as you seem to have enjoyed Riverside.
Ms.Nhi will certainly be congratulated and complimented for her good work.
We are also very happy to read such positive comment on the Riverside surroundings calm but not far from the city center with our shuttle boat that still have as much success through the years.
If you feel like not having spent enough time in Riverside, then feel free to come back whenever you feel ;*)
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday trip!
All the best to your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I have been here for over 2 weeks now and absolutely love this place! Firstly its great if you have young children. You cannot hear the usual city sounds here except for the sounds of the boats going up and down the Saigon river.

The block of apartments are placed within a park like setting complete with hammocks. The facilities within the compound includes a coffee shop, minimart, atm, laundry, spa, and a decent restaurant (Blu).

Outside the compound are some small stores. 1.5 km away is the An Phu supermarket complete with expat grocery shopping and stuff.

Traveling to the city is usually 20-30 mins by car and 15 mins by the free ferry service.

Most importantly, I think the management takes really good care in attending to the guests needs and maintaining the property.

I would recommend the Riverside to travelers with young kids or anyone that wants a quiet'er' way to enjoy Saigon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherlockhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review about Riverside, we highly appreciate to receive such feedback! We would like also to take the opportunity to wish you a Very Happy New Year 2013! Do not hesitate to come back again for another relaxing stay. The Riverside Team will be glad to welcome you, your family and/or friends in the residence.
Again, many thanks for all the positive comments.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

At first, driving to the hotel was a disaster because none of the taxi drivers knew where this place was... It seems that majority of the apartments have permanent residents, mainly european mix. According to a local it was a very poor area until the government bought all the land along the river, making some locals go from very poor to very rich, then built Apartments all along the Saigon River. Really good security around the lovely parklike grounds. Refreshing compared to being in the middle of the city. Reception area was a long walk (with luggage) from the back gate where the taxi drops you off, but other than that checkin was fine. The apartments are beautiful, we had a lovely view and really clean. The Riverside ferrys that take you into the centre of town are a great bonus for guests considering your so far from town... just 15mins by boat that run on a regular schedule. Restaurant is pretty much all american food so we werent really into that, but the main waitress was so lovely and helpful, great for drinks. Pool area is nice with a great atmosphere. All in all it was a very nice stay and would recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missy_joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your rating of the Riverside Residence. About the history of the area, Riverside construction started in 1991 and was completed with operations starting in 1995. The land was firstly used by former prime minister Mr.Vo Van Khiet, for who we still feature a memorial in a small wooden house by the river.
For your next visit, I also would like to recommend you the "Mailinh" taxi service: they are the most serious. We can also offer you the airport pick-up transfers as an extra service.
Thao Dien area has always been a residential zone but it has been developed even more in the past years with the opening of multiple restaurants and shops to accommodate everybody's tastes. Feel free to ask our Resident Services upon you next visit for extra tips on different types of dining venues for your breakfasts, lunches and/or diners.
Cars and taxis also have an access to the reception area so you will not need to walk with your luggage. I am very sorry to read that you may have been confronted to a dishonest and helpless taxi driver...
However, we are glad that you and your family finally settled and enjoyed our facilities as well as your room. We are proud to be the only resort-type hotel in Ho Chi Minh City with such a large garden area and various sport activities where it is safe for children to play and where it is quiet at any time of the day as we are set back from the busy traffic in the streets.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City and please do not hesitate to contact us upfront for tips on the transportation,
All the best to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homps, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Riverside as our first stop in Vietnam and were extremely impressed, particularly at the winter offer price. The 2 bedroomed apartment that we were pleasantly surprised to be given was very spacious and immaculate - the kitchen looked like it had hardly been used and very useful. Unlike other places we stayed the water and coffee/tea, etc, were replenished every day. Towels and linen were of a very high standard too.
It was lovely to escape the craziness of Saigon on their very efficient bus and boat shuttle (the latter of which felt like a free extra) to come back via well kept gardens and lovely pool, The on site shop was very handy too.
The only slight disappointment was that we found the Blu restaurant a little expensive for food that wasn't anything special but that did not distract from an extremely good impression of Riverside apartments.

Room Tip: I imagine ground floor rooms overlooking the pool could be noisier as most apartments are occupied b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingoodco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review, and it was our pleasure to make you feel comfortable here at Riverside Serviced Apartments. We are taking good note for sharing with the restaurant owner (different from Riverside owner) and are glad that overall, you have enjoyed your trip. Wishing you all the best for the rest of your Vietnamese adventure and why not welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levallois France
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

These serviced apartments are really an excellent choice
It has the double advantage to be a quiet, nice place on the river, but with a charming and quick connexion by free boat ( or bus ) to District 1,
We stayed two weeks for business, but it is also an option I highly recommand for the tourists

It is at walking distance from An Phu center, to day full of various restaurants and shops

The apartments are very comfortable, fully equipped ( also for those who want to make their own cooking ) and with a 24 H service similar to any first class hotels

Superb swimming pool to relax from busy HCMC center and very nice restaurant, on the river

Difficult to find a any criticism to do

Room Tip: Of course better apartments are those with a river view . Try to avoid first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUZAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Riverside for your stay. We are glad that you did appreciate the facilities and accommodation May we put your tip in perspective by saying that first floor is sometimes highly appreciated for their direct access to the garden for a romantic walk before sleeping. However, we do understand as, for a business traveler, you would prefer to be on a higher floor. Your comments are delighting all our team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Wishing you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Love this place. I stay there regularly for work. So much nicer than the busy city hotels. Regular free bus and boat runs into the city. Surrounding area has several pubs and restaurants, western and Vietnamese. A nice restaurant on the site. I like sitting by the slowly flowing river eating breakfast. Nice at night too. Have taken my family up and they all enjoyed it. Two daughters 7 and 11 had tennis lesssons each day. Wife had yoga class. The apartments are really lovely, full two bedroom apartment with full kitchen. Close to An Phua supermarket and the large store Metro (you need to submit passport to enter this shop).
Nice shop onsite and laundry. San Miguel beer at 14 000 Dong (about 60c US).
Good pool for the kids and lovely playground.

Room Tip: One or two bedroom apartments. The buildings are only four stories high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loosersic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your constant trust in Riverside. We are also glad that you have taken your family here in Riverside Serviced Apartments and that they have enjoyed it. We took the opportunity to display your review in our monthly Newsletter of October as a great example of how we could accommodate both business and leisure travelers. You can find it in our Facebook Page. Again, thanks for your valuable comments! All the best to you and your family and in the hope to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#71 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
268 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#15 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#90 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#22 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
494 reviews
3.6 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#66 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
294 reviews
4.2 mi away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#63 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Serviced Apartments

Property: Riverside Serviced Apartments
Address: 53, Vo Truong Toan, Thao Dien Ward | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine your next vacation home in a tropical paradise tucked away from the noisy city center, situated on the banks of the Saigon River, but within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ho Chi Minh. A 15-minute scenic boat ride or 20 minutes bus ride with our complementary shuttle services will take you right in the center of town. Our 4 hectares of landscaped gardens, lush green grass, a palm-shaded pool and a complete health club are the perfect setting for a relaxing stay.Built to the most exacting international standards, our spacious 1-bedroom to 5-bedrooms, fully serviced, stylish luxury apartments accompanied by first-class service will offer you the privacy, the security, the peace and quiet of a perfect oasis. Riverside provides both short-term and long-term accommodations, which cater for the single business person, couples, as well as whole families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Apartments Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing