We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Residence with lots of space for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Ranked #71 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed here for 1 year from July2008 to Jun2009 when we first landed in HCMC, and now for another week just as we're about to leave Vietnam.

Compared to a villa, you do not get as much space inside, the interior can be a little old (depending on the unit you stay), but the surrounding grounds are lovely, very green, matured gardens, space for kids to run around, ride their bikes safely, mini soccer field etc.
I love getting to work with their boat shuttle, where you escape from the traffic, and arrive at work on a very tranquil ride along saigon river.

It's a great place to stay, when you first arrive. Safe, and the serviced apartment removes the headache of finding a maid/guard etc. Also great for families with little kids.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoolishSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Many thanks for your great review of our Serviced Apartment,
Indeed, indoor space was not the priority of the owner but, often, the outdoor space definitely charms all our Residents with the four hectares of land, unique in this bustling Ho Chi Minh City
Please do not hesitate to contact us again if ever you pass by Vietnam for vacation,
We will be glad to welcome you and your family for another enjoyable stay,
Sincerely yours,
The Riverside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2011

We loved staying at Riveside. Travelling with two children (10 and 12), this was our first destination in Vietnam and offered us a great way to ease ourselves into the 'culture shock' of this country. The apartments are a fair way from the city, but they offer both a bus shuttle and a ferry shuttle into HCMC. Taking the boat into HCMC in the morning (about 20 mins) is a great start to the day. We found Vietnam to be very noisy and busy and being able to 'escape' to a bit of quiet at the end of an exciting and busy day suited us really well.

The rooms were fantastic. The kids were able to share a room separate from ours (very difficult to find in Vietnam!) and the cooking facilities made preparing meals and snacks easy too. The pool and grounds were lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful. Email contact before we arrived provided a really good feeling about the accommodation, and the apartments really lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Rex Hotel which was great and 10 nights at the Riverside apartments. Very clean and spacious. It was so nice to come somewhere quiet after the noise of downtown. Riverside provides excellent boat and bus shuttles.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EilidhCKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I've just returned from a most relaxing stay with my daughter and wife at Riverside Apartments. I had some business to attend to but decided to take a longer break with the family.

We were so well looked after and the staff were courteous and attentive at all times.

We all had a thoroughly enjoyable time and look forward to returing to RIverside again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Riverside is a treat for everyone who want to experience a superb quality location in the heart of Saigon and with a fantastic and warm service!
I'd the pleasure to stay at Riverside before and every time I enjoy to come back.

Lars

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars_Rudkjoebing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Whether or not you are traveling with children, Riverside serviced apartments are a great option for anyone who would like to have some living room while on vacation or business travel. Probably the only place you can really avoid the noise and bustle that is the norm in Hochiminh City, with the city center a 15 minute boat ride or 20 minute bus ride away. Free transport provided.

Most suitable for families with children at any age. Far better than multiple hotel rooms and a far better option in terms of savings.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfreed61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We used to live at Riverside and so we knew where we were going and all about the apartments. Located in district 2 Riverside is quite a way from down town, however, there is a regular boat service to the city (Me Linh Square) and a bus service to the city centre (Hyatt). Also there are always taxis in the car park. Unfortunately, with a new overpass access from Highway 1 is a little more complicated. Staff can help you bypass this. Riverside has a great environment: tennis courts (staff will give you a game/lesson for a nominal fee), kids' playground, lots of grassed areas, pool and gym. Its a great place for kids after a day out. They can run around and play in the pool after being out. The restaurant/cafe next to the pool is very good and there are a few more located just outside the main entrance or at An Phu (a short cab ride). When in HCMC we always stay at Riverside!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Smith_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#62 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#25 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
565 reviews
3.6 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#67 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#13 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
561 reviews
4.2 mi away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#45 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
114 reviews
3.4 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#41 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Serviced Apartments

Address: 53, Vo Truong Toan, Thao Dien Ward | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#35 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#47 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine your next vacation home in a tropical paradise tucked away from the noisy city center, situated on the banks of the Saigon River, but within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ho Chi Minh. A 15-minute scenic boat ride or 20 minutes bus ride with our complementary shuttle services will take you right in the center of town. Our 4 hectares of landscaped gardens, lush green grass, a palm-shaded pool and a complete health club are the perfect setting for a relaxing stay.Built to the most exacting international standards, our spacious 1-bedroom to 5-bedrooms, fully serviced, stylish luxury apartments accompanied by first-class service will offer you the privacy, the security, the peace and quiet of a perfect oasis. Riverside provides daily, short-term and long-term accommodations, which cater for the single business person, couples, as well as whole families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Apartments Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing