We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fresh food with an atmosphere to match”

3T Grill Restaurant
Ranked #147 of 3,353 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great fresh food with an atmosphere to match”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I tried many different items in the menu on my two visits to this restaurant and i plan on going back many more times when i visit again in 6 months. I tried the beef, shrimp, pork, chicken, frog and the hot pot and all were very excellent and the fun off cooking it yourself just adds to the enjoyment of the meal. Everything is done quickly and the service is good, due to the strict female boss yelling orders to her employees. The best time to visit is just as it goes dark as it can get quite busy at night with locals and tourists. Hard to find but it up some stairs next to the fanny ice-cream and above the temple club. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMunchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    134
    38
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too crowded”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It just like other bbq restaurant in city but has more foreigner and much more expensive. The staffs were helpful and fast but we had to remind them sometime for foods.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kele18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Found this restaurant after it was recommended by our holiday guide, it's easy to find if you know exactly where it is. 29-31 Ton That Thiep, just off Pasteur or Nguyen Hue.
Service is efficient and quite fast. Staff speak good English. We chose two of the dishes we cooked ourselves in the table-top BBQ which was great fun, although the chef/waiter took over when we started eating - probably not a bad thing.
Altogether a fun way to eat local cuisine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Table Top Barbecue”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This restaurant was a little hard to find as we knew of it as 3 Ts. Our taxi driver knew where to go, although when we got out onto the footpath and were looking everywhere for a sign he got out of his taxi and escorted us to the door and indicated up the stairs. We didn't have a booking but they quickly got us seated. As the evening progressed it became jam packed. We indicated that we wanted the barbecue but did not know the procedure. No problem the staff soon got us organised. We had prawns, pork and beef with all the trimmings and sauces. It was absolutely delicious. We returned for a second visit on our last night. To help find this place it is next door to Fanny Icecream Parlour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food and a fun time”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

They have amazing Vietnamese BBQ, my absolutely favourite every time is their beef wrap with cheese and onion and leaves wrap with beef.

Service is definitely in this place cause they want you to finish fast and clear out their table. The owner/ dragon lady is friendly but quite curd. Overall it's a great place to go with friends in a big group

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mythary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3T Grill Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to 3T Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing