We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bahn Mi”
Review of ABC Bakery & Cafe

ABC Bakery & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Fast Food, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: ABC Bakery & Cafe is one of the many branches of ABC Bakery, which is a very famous bakery chain consisting of over 30 branches in Vietnam & Cambodia.Our branch serves over 30 different baked products ranging from our very popular baguette to the top selling pizza slices, all at very affordable prices starting from $0.75USD. Ever need to celebrate your friend's birthday during your vacation here? Worry not! Our store carries a wide variety of cakes ranging from 10cm to 30cm. If a huge cake is too huge for you, we have sliced cakes with various flavors.Together with the delicious food, we have a wide selection of drinks such as coffee, fruit juices & special beverages to go along, providing a complete meal for anyone for any time of the day.We also have an air-conditioned seating space on the second level with comfortable seating area & a relaxing ambiance. Perfect as a relaxing & rejuvenating spot for backpackers that need a rest after exploring the huge sprawling city of Saigon and it's outskirts.Equipped with an ultra-fast 25mbps fiber internet line, our wireless hot spot allows our customers to access to the internet to catch up with their family back home on Facebook or just simply enjoy high-definition movies on Youtube! So don't forget to add us to your itinerary during the planning of your trip to Ho Chi Minh City! You can find us at 223-225 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City. To locate us, just do a simple search about "ABC Bakery & Cafe" on Google or Google Maps.If you're staying at a backpacker hotel in the Pham Ngu Lao, you're probably just a few minutes walk away from us!
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

This ace is awesome for Bah Mi. Service doesn't really matter that much when your buying a bread roll with meat n salad. This tastes awesome and they have so many varieties. Excellent and fresh.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AussieRicho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 791 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

daily trip to the bakery, great selection of sweet and savory breads and coffees everything is fresh and tasty nice place to sit down and rest the prices ard cheap the staff have very limited English and i guess get frustrated having people speak to them all day in a language they cant understand just like we would if everyone only spoke Vietnamese have patience and enjoy your yummy snacks

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tiedtraveler666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

They understood my questions in english.. couldnt care less to provide an ounce of any customer service..cant say im surprised considering where we are..its like the customer is the enemy ..so funny..i just went along with the cashiers poor negative attitude and other workers ignoring you when you ask for help..oh well the baked pasteries are pretty good..coffee too..but wow so bitter there..would like to go there again..but they must have been having a bad day..it happens..cheer up guys..

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SequentaSequenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

So many choices! If you are a tourist looking for a cheap non-Asian style lunch or snack this bakery is a must. The sell various Pizza slices, bread and bread rolls, cakes, pasties, cheesecakes (refrigerated!!!) danishes biscuits etc. plus they sell a wide variety of hot and cold beverages. While probably not as cheap as other bread shops the prices are still very reasonable. You can sit in a clean, air conditioned seating area indoors, upstairs or outdoors...

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

I came here for breakfast, and it was a good choice because the breads were still hot. We ordered some drinks and savoury breads.There are many tour bus companies around the bakery shop, so I saw lots of people buy the bakery for take away and take it with them for their bus journey.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank richlen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to ABC Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing