We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$175
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Diamond Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$44
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$47
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$109
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$89
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$143
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$110
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$189
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Residence(Ho Chi Minh City)
$153
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
274
228
49
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
228
49
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distancesmall hotelrooms are cleandong khoi streetbreakfast roomlarge bathroomnotre dame cathedralhot watermekong deltastar hotelstayed here for nightsopera housevietnamese foodben thanh marketwi fidefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 565 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is as good as any mid-range city hotel anywhere in the world, I think. The compact room was well furbished and had a window looking out to the neighbourhood. Everything (lift, TV, fridge, etc) was in good order. The breakfast offered a lot of choices from the basic to the substantial. The outstanding thing is that it is located in the "Parisian" part of the city, in close proximity to the City Hall, the Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, and the beautiful and more expensive hotels like the Caravelle. A short distance away is the riverfront. And there is no shortage of food and retail establishments. I know where to stay the next time I am in HCMC.

Room Tip: I think there are 4 rooms on each floor; the two front rooms and the back room may be better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Really lovely, lovely hotel in the centre of Saigon.
Staff were excellent, helpful, attentive and happy to give advice and suggestions on what to do.
Had a room on the 4th floor, the view from the window sucked (just rooves and a glimpse of the Sheraton behind!)but we weren't in there long enough to care!
The room was really clean, there were 2 Nescafé 3-in-1 sachets which made my day having drunken awful, awful coffee where we had been staying before (not that Nescafé is remotely gourmet, but after the sludge I had been drinking,,,!).
Really well located for sightseeing, situated between two of the main thoroughfares. Walk up to the financial tower and take a ride to the 49th floor (10 minutes walk toward the harbour - you can't miss it).
Would definitely book again if we ever get back to Saigon.

Room Tip: Get a 7th floor room if you can - you might just get a view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareandAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights to book end our visit to the Mekong Delta region. On arrival we were told we got a free upgrade as the standard room we had booked was not available. We were shown up the Level 7 (top floor) and given a room with a great view of the lights of Saigon city. The view inspired us to head to the roof-top bar at the Sheriton for a cocktail after dinner (great view, expensive cocktail!). The double bed we booked, however, was instead two single beds (not pushed together). As it was only for one night, we didn't mind. They did put the beds together on our return, however, we stayed in a smaller room without a view but it was still very clean, new and comfortable.
The free wifi worked throughout the hotel which was great. Many places we stayed only had wifi available in the foyer. The reception staff were lovely and helped us organise a trip to Cu Chi Tunnels. They also let us leave our bags at reception and take a shower on our return in the downstairs staff bathroom, so we could freshen up before our night flight back to Sydney.
The breakfast here is great- huge range. We tried both Western and Vietnamese options and both were good.
It was actually the most expensive place we stayed in during our whole two week stint ($45-50AUD a night) however, we were happy to pay slightly more due to its central location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NattySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Long Li and his staff made our stay a joy; friendly, helpful and fun. The large room was beautiful and the hotel well placed. It was great value and so comfortable a real treasure. The breakfast was included with vvariety to suit all tastes.

Room Tip: The large room was worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were staying in HCMC for half a day, post river cruise and needed a room in a central location. I emailed Mr Long, to enquire if this was possible and was delighted when he replied very promptly that I could have a room on a half day rate basis (v. reasonable!) I assumed that as we would not be staying very long, we would be allocated a very basic room. The room was great, very clean and comfortable and large bathroom and a small window. Location is great, easy walking distance from sites, only regret is that we could not stay longer. Would definately stay here if we return to HCMC

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calabaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews