We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely warm water”
Review of Hotel A Le Prince

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel A Le Prince
Ranked #431 of 875 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Barely warm water”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located in town, within walking distance to market and such. However, I'm pretty upset at the fact that the water in this hotel is barely lukewarm. Would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
13
23
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

One of the best budget hotel in city centre of Ho Chi Minh. The room is relatively new and clean. The staff are very friendly. Binh Thanh market is just 5 mins walk and please try vietnamese barble shop for hair wash and body massage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cytan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
140 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Behind Bentanh market, walk just 2 -3 minutes.Reception staffs are nice.I got Executive room.There are Jacuzzi and PC in room. Room is small but nice and clean, better for 1 person. What i love here?....I think wifi is very fast.( i stayed in 10th floor but still ok) But do not expect for breakfast. Anyway, I love A& Em this branch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anyamagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice and clean room with almost everything you need is available. Hot water in shower not working probably due to low floor room - 1st floor. Perhaps better at upper floor like the 9th floor.Booked tour at front desk -convenient and reasonable price - went to half day Cu Chi tour (USD15) Location very close to Ben Thanh market and surrounding area for food and shopping.

Room Tip: Higher floor may not have problem with hot water for shower as it did on first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Got myself a deluxe room, comes with in room computer & jacuzzi bathtub.
Room is small, lots of dirt coming out of the jacuzzi pump, and I left it running for an hour to clear all the rubbish out. Upon return, the floor were filled with HUGE amount of sand and dirt! Probably came from under the bathtub!

Everything else was good, but it is definitely more pricey. Unless you need a computer/jacuzzi in the room, you can probably get a similar quality hotel for half the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cx_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked the deluxe, bigger room and, on arrival, another guest had extended, so they could not give us what we paid for: already not a good start. We did not kick up a fuss when we were told we could have the smaller room but did kick up a fuss when they refused to rebate us the difference between the cost of the two rooms. We were told, we had booked through Agoda. They just refused to rebate. Never been downgraded in a hotel before without,at least, the difference being refunded. Worse service ever! This place is the pits.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good hotel with great location. Its very near to the Ben Thanh market, approx 5 minutes walk. Along the streets, you can find lots of things to shop and eat. Very friendly and helpful staffs. Breakfast was good. Reasonable price for the food (if you order room service). Overall, good experience and definitely I will come back here if I visit HCMC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank as_yaacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
#302 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
A&EM 280 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
A&EM 280 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
#222 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel
#319 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel
#104 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
A&Em Signature Hotel
A&Em Signature Hotel
#310 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ha My Hotel 1
Ha My Hotel 1
#400 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel A Le Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel A Le Prince

Property: Hotel A Le Prince
Address: 132 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly A&EM)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 875 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel A Le Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel 132 Ly Tu Trong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing