We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value 2* hotel in quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Suites Hotel
Ranked #47 of 835 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“good value 2* hotel in quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Looking for a cheap. clean, friendly hotel with a balcony for a short stay in HCMC - this may be your place.
We're both smokers so a balcony was a must - and yes... they had a balcony but it is surely the smallest one I have ever seen - less than 1m square.
Great views from the roof-top breakfast room, simple breakfasts.
Street food 'restaurants' along the alley must be good because we couldn't get a seat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    96
    47
    10
    13
See reviews for
21
109
57
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Standard rooms for ok price. Location nice, because its in a "hidden" silent street. But only 5 minutes walk from a Bui Vien street, wich was my favourite street in Vietnam. Staff is very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingwilbury66
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The location is pretty good, just 5 mins from where all the main nightlife seemed to be and about 20 mins walk from Ben thanh (or about $1.50 in a cab). Down an alley, though I came back late at night and it seemed fine. Free wifi throughout. Friendly receptionist. Clean if pokey bedroom and ensuite - Vietnamese hotel rooms tend to be smallish anyway - clean and with a small balcony affording great views over the local neighbourhood towards the altogether more luxurious-looking Pullman hotel. Can't comment on the breakfast as I didn't have it. Only paid $30 per night for a double room, which is pretty good value.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travellingwilbury66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. I am a 63 year old woman travelling alone and was made to feel soooo welcome here. The staff are wonderful. River, the receptionist even told me where to go to get my eyebrows done!!!!! The girls on reception can't do enough for you. The rooms are really clean. There is a TV, the best air con. Wifi a bit in and out on the first floor. Shower great. Breakfast on the room terrace had a choice of 8 different dishes and was a great start to the day . The hotel is up a bit from the backpackers district but so quiet. I slept really good there. Bed a bit more comfortable than some. Little more expensive than some but worth it as breakfast is inclusive. It is down a small alley that is a hive of activity so don't be put off. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I returned to Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janicespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Green Suites Hotel is tucked into a narrow street in the CBD of Saigon. It is an amazing place to stay at a low price. Breakfast is good and the staff go out of their way to make one feel welcome. The rooms are smallish, but very clean. Restaurants abound all around. We would stay here again without question. Everything worthwhile is within comfortable walking distance. Free wifi with fast connections. We loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyandgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a standard double room without a window. Compared to other rooms we've had in Vietnam and also Saigon, it was rather small and overpriced. If you stay there, go for a deluxe room with window and balcony. Breakfast was ok but nothing special: even a normal juice was charged extra and there was no buffet (seemed to be normal in all other equally priced hotels we stayed in) . Nice and helpful staff though :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying for 9 nights here, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay! Every person on the staff was warm and very helpful. They went out of their way to help you enjoy your stay! We booked a triple room, which contained a huge queen size bed, and a really large twin bed, but quite comfy! The room was large with ample space for all of our luggage, as we had an abundance, my daughter will be living in HCMC for a year! Shower was great, bathroom large, flat screen TV, and free wireless internet. Air conditioning was awesome! Our breakfast was delicious, with many selections of either Vietnamese or continental, eggs, etc. Tip...get the soup, it is so yummy. I will be visiting my daughter next year, and this is where I will stay again. Despite being about 12,000 miles away, we felt like we were at home. PS, dont worry about your passport, it is really great for them to hold for you so you dont lose them, they will make you a copy to carry with you!

Room Tip: Ask for room 503!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deweybeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#110 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Suites Hotel 2
Green Suites Hotel 2
#422 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saigon Inn Hotel
Saigon Inn Hotel
#7 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel 2
City Hotel 2
#36 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Halo Hotel
Halo Hotel
#22 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Suites Hotel

Property: Green Suites Hotel
Address: 102 / 1 Cong Quynh, Pham Ngu Lao ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 835 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Green Suites hotel! We understand that there's an increasing need for tourists and business travelers alike to stay where the community is. All in all, it's about comfort. It's about convenience. It's about privacy and personal preferences. However, it's NOT about high cost. With that as our mission, Green Suites Hotel, as a newly built hotel, located in the bustling centre of backpacker community (Cong Quynh, Bui Vien, De Tham), was born to serve the lodging needs for YOU, demanding a convenient access to the central district's facilities, tour operators, restaurants, bars and shopping centers with bustling activities all day and night long as well as a peaceful and comfortable accommodation. Furthermore, the hotel is within a walking distance to the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon river, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War museum, the Notre Dame cathedral, and the Reunification palace. Green Suites Hotel offers 18 cozy rooms with modern facilities and nice decorations, which we're committed to give you an enjoyable stay during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing