We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent price and good location...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Suites Hotel
Ranked #44 of 821 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Essex UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Decent price and good location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We ended up at the Green Suites at short notice due to an issue with another hotel. Staff accommodated us at very short notice and provided any info we requested. Location is good, within walking distance to lots of major actions. Room was a good size and there was plenty of hot water. We had one small issue with the shower (it flooded the bathroom!) but they fixed this really quickly. Breakfast on the roof terrace was a lovely start to the day. Sleep quality wasn't great but this is not the hotels fault, there were some noisy puppies over the road!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fozzie_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    96
    46
    10
    13
See reviews for
21
108
57
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I'll keep it short and sweet!

We were so pleased with this hotel. Great staff and the perfect location. Just slightly away from the backpackers area, so it was a little more quiet. You can get anywhere fast at this location and the helpful staff will aid you in any way they can. I had a few lovely conversations with 2 of the girls at the reception desk. You will not be disappointed if you stay here! I promise you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armyofvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We visited the place during Tet so prices went through the roof, but this is the case of all places in this time. Our room was quite small with tiny window at the top of the wall and other window going at the corridor. Room was clean and well equipped, but for this price too small. Little bathroom with doors impossible to close was I think the biggest disadvantage. The staff was very friendly - gave us all necessary information we needed. The place has a rooftop restaurant, where they serve breakfasts. It is very simple, yet nice to start a day like this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Polska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

A lot of black long hair on the bathroom floor (wich I hate!), blind window overlooking the staircase, pictures on the internet perfectly retouched. Surely it should not have any Trip Advisor awards. For one night is enough. The rooftop 'restaurant' means some modest tables, good Vietnamese coffee for breakfast in average location, but quiet and peaceful at night. Helpful and friendly staff. Taxi from airport to hotel $ 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is central in Distinct 1, Ho Chi Minh City. It is a walk to some attractions but Ho Chi Minh City is an easy city to get around in as taxis are cheap.

The price for two nights was ideal and the mini bar prices was not excessive.
The best feature of this hotel is breakfast on the rooftop terrace overlooking the city. The breakfast was a mixture of western and local cuisine which was ideal.

The room does take a while to cool down with the A/C on. We were not impressed with the bathroom. The shower head was held up by sticky plaster and there was a lack of surface space in the bathroom.

The staff were friendly and we were allow to leave luggage in the lobby

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel but the staff are magnificent. Superbly friendly and accommodating. We booked a tour of the Cu Chi tunnels through reception and the tour bus forgot to pick us. The receptionist gave the tour office an earful and threatened to go down there and wreck the office. From that we got booked on a day tour of the city absolutely free of charge, which was excellent, and then the Cu Chi tunnels the next day, and we didn't even complain she did all that without our asking. What more could you ask for from the staff!!

The hotel is not expensive and pretty basic but it is very clean and secure and has a nice atmosphere. It has a good breakfast menu and a lovely rooftop restaurant.

Located just around the corner (30 seconds walk) from the backpackers district it is a great place to stay and good base for exploring. We would definitely go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Good rooms and nice breakfast. However, twice we had problems with taxis they arranged for us. The first was to a restaurant in district one, where we were dropped over a km away. Second on our way to the airport when we were taken to the wrong terminal, which wasn't a big problem as they are close together, but still frustrating since their charge is much higher than on the street. Be extra clear if using their taxi services!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 821 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Suites Hotel 2
Green Suites Hotel 2
#400 of 821 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel 2
City Hotel 2
#35 of 821 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hong Han Hotel
Hong Han Hotel
#5 of 821 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Halo Hotel
Halo Hotel
#21 of 821 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Town House 23 Saigon
Town House 23 Saigon
#4 of 486 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Suites Hotel

Property: Green Suites Hotel
Address: 102 / 1 Cong Quynh, Pham Ngu Lao ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 821 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Green Suites hotel! We understand that there's an increasing need for tourists and business travelers alike to stay where the community is. All in all, it's about comfort. It's about convenience. It's about privacy and personal preferences. However, it's NOT about high cost. With that as our mission, Green Suites Hotel, as a newly built hotel, located in the bustling centre of backpacker community (Cong Quynh, Bui Vien, De Tham), was born to serve the lodging needs for YOU, demanding a convenient access to the central district's facilities, tour operators, restaurants, bars and shopping centers with bustling activities all day and night long as well as a peaceful and comfortable accommodation. Furthermore, the hotel is within a walking distance to the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon river, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War museum, the Notre Dame cathedral, and the Reunification palace. Green Suites Hotel offers 18 cozy rooms with modern facilities and nice decorations, which we're committed to give you an enjoyable stay during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Green Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing