We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alagon Western Hotel
Ranked #103 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very Clean hotel with decent breakfast. Staff are very pleasant and make your stay comfortable. Located in the hustle and bustle of the city centre with lots to do around and loads of places to eat. Market 2 min walk where you can find some bargains. Overall I would stay back at this hotel and recommend it to others who were thinking of staying in this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcade_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Alagon Western Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear arcade_007,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write and submit your reviews about our hotel. We have been so glad to know that our hotel's location and staff's performance have made your stay enjoyable. We do hope you reached home safe and still keeping unforgettable memories about Viet Nam.

Definitely, we look forward with a pleasure to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future!

Warmest regards from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    126
    64
    21
    12
See reviews for
82
85
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Overall, it is great experience to stay there. Hotel condition is clean and nice. The staffs were really friendly and helpful. The location also excellent, it just few meters away from Ben Thanh Market.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOURA_FIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Alagon Western Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear NOURA_FIDA,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write and submit your reviews about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have been delighted to know that you did had "great experience" to stay at our hotel and our staff's perfromances were met to your expectation. Definitely, we look forward with a pleasure to welcoming you back in nearest future.

Terima kasih and jumpa lagi from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was a shopping trip for some family members and I just tagged along for the ride. The hotel is located on 'Malaysia' street so finding 'halal' food was easy (though a little pricey) and communication wasn't too difficult - a little Malay, a little English and a pocket calculator, and you can bargain away.

The hotel itself is pleasant and the staff are friendly. The receptionists speak English and are very helpful. The staff also helped in negotiating with the taxi fares.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esdee12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Alagon Western Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear esdee12000,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write and submit your reviews about our hotel via Trip Advisor. We have been so delighted to know that you did enjoyed your stay with us and our receptionists - their extra performances have made you impressive in your mind also. Definitely, we look forward with a pleasure to welcoming you back in the future.

Terima kasih and Best regards from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Me n my wife had no problems communicating with them. Minibar prices are very very cheap. Room service also is very nice. Location wise its smack in between restaurants and just a minute walk from Benh Tanh market. Rooms are clean, and they make it up everyday at ur own preferred time. Rooms are non smoking so for.smokers, be creative. Windows. :p Overall, its a very pleasant stay, would stay here again in future!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 249muhammada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Alagon Western Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Muhammad A,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and submit your reviews about our hotel. We have been so glad to hear that our staff's performance have met and reached to your expectation. Definitely, our board of management would like to have other chances with a pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Terima kasih from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

stayed here for 7 nights in september 2013, room was very comfortable ,all the front desk staff were very friendly and ever so helpfull, they booked my tour and did not overcharge like some hotels do, i cannot rate them highly enough.
i dont like to pick faults when i have had such a great experience but the breakfast buffet although it had excellent choice some mornings the food was not hot.
when i come back to ho chi minh city , i will not look to stay at any other hotel, thank for a wonderful time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1987charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Alagon Western Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear 1987charlie,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and submit your reviews about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have been not only delighted but also happy to hear that you did enjoyed your stay with us. Definitely, your satisfaction is our success. Regarding to our buffet breakfast were cold for your taste, I deeply apologize about that and make sure your comment is going to deliver to F&B Manager in soonest.

Please believe that we would love to have other chances to welcome you back in the future.

Wishing all the best to you!

Koob koon krab from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28 - 30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our 6th trip to H.C.M. and the 1st time staying at this hotel, and it won't be the last. The staff greet you with lovely warm smiles and are so helpful, the rooms are spotless and comfortable. We have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and class the breakfast as one of the best. Location is great and the hotel offers great value for money. Thanks to management & staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with external windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jillnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Alagon Western Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear jillnorris,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write and submit your reviews about our hotel. We have been extremely delighted to hear that you did enjoyed your stay with us and definitely, we look forward with pleasure and expectation to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

room-clean and complete with tv, but no windows
location-very near to ben tanh market
price-very good considering the room, breakfast, and location
staff-accomodating/friendly
others-free breakfast buffet-good food

Room Tip: normally2twin sharing beds are available, we requested to have the two twin sharing beds combined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Alagon Western Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Al R,

Thank you very much for giving us your positive comments about our hotel via Trip Advisor. Definitely, your compliments make us keep our hospitality performance up at the moment and we would love to have another chance to welcome you back in the future.

Hopefully, you reached home safe and still keeping nice memories about Viet Nam.

Regards from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#52 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gia Huy Hotel
Gia Huy Hotel
#280 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#111 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thanh Thu Hotel
Thanh Thu Hotel
#178 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#87 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
#347 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Western Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Western Hotel

Property: Alagon Western Hotel
Address: 28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Western Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alagon Western Hotel is centrally located in the midst of Ho Chi Minh City, and within walking distance of major centres of commerce and entertainment. It takes only two-minute walking to Ben Thanh Market, more three minutes to Saigon Opera House, Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral Basilica, etc.., The hotel is the perfect place for business and leisure tour Hoang Hai Long: a place of great hospitality. You will be pleased with the state-of-the-art convenience, and the most wonderful services that Hoang Hai Long has to offer. "COME TO ALAGON WESTERN - COME TO THE PERFECTION". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alagon Western Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing