We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ha Hien Signature Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nhat Ha 2 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mai Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Ha My Hotel 1(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunrise Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ha My 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Sai Gon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hong Vy 2 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
168
424
185
52
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
424
185
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationtop floorben thanh marketfood marketfour star hotelnight marketgreat showerreunification palacestayed here for nightswalking distancemain marketbreakfast roomfoot massagethe hotel is cleanwar museumcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 871 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the 3rd night of our stay here and we have been totally satisifed with everything about the hotel. The staff are very efficient and helpful, the room is quite comfortable the bed is even soft and the shower is the most modern I have ever seen in a hotel. The few small problems we have had were all fixed quickly and in each case somone was at our room within minutes of our call to the desk. The breakfast is quite good with a wide variety of items to choose from. Another plus is the soundproofing which blocked out most of the noise of the city. The hotel is located only a block from the market and 3 blocks from the Reunification Palace. There is even a nice pastry shop in the next block.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 801.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanisle_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here after our travel agent had booked us in another hotel which hadn't even opened yet. Prior to staying at Golden Central we were staying at the Nikko in HCM city, which definitely lived up to its 5 stars. Golden central was one of the worse hotels ever, small and dark. Rooms are barely big enough for 1 person! Breakfast is a joke, over priced and does not deserve 4 stars! Maybe 1 star is being generous. Don't waste your time guys, pay extra for comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deebee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. You can walk to so much, when you are willing to cross the street. The amount of scooters is insane. The people at the front desk were very nice. We had a room for 3 on the 12th floor. We had 1 king or queen (I can't recall) and 1 roll away. The rollaway was a bit hard but after all the walking and exploring we did, it really didn't matter. The bathroom was a decent size and had a futuristic shower.

A breakfast buffet was included in the cost of the room. It is located on the 17th floor and had very nice views of the city. It had an assortment of food that seems to be quite typical for all the countries we visited....fruit, sliced meats and cheeses, salad, eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage, typical Asian fare congee and noodles and a few breads/pastries.

All in all if you need a good hotel with more than the basics in a good area, this will suit your needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The location near the market and the city views from the dining room on the 17 th floor are the best features of this hotel. The rooms are very small and musty. No opening windows and the air con wasn't doing a good job. The dining room had the great view, but the buffet breakfast was just awful on choice and taste! The pool will inevitably cool you down on a hot humid Ho Chi Minh day and this might just be enough reason to choose this hotel??

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiniGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Golden Central Hotel. The location is great, although it's not exactly located in the center of Saigon. The staff were really polite and helpful, although their English skills were not the best.

The pool is located on the top floor of the building and offers a great view over the city.

Breakfast is great and served on the top floor so you get a lovely start to your day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mekkmekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews