We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stroll down the heart of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dong Khoi Street

Dong Khoi Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Warm Stone Treatment and Walking Tour in Central Ho Chi Minh...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take a leisurely stroll down this colorful street full of fancy shops for a glimpse of Ho Chi Minh City at its most polished.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Stroll down the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

careful with beggers and peddlers but start at the cathedral and walk along the traffic all the way down to the river banks and piers, some shopping, great art galleries, lots of tourist shops too and some good coffee shops/restaurants along for a glimpse of the past and the future of Saigon colliding all in one place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonyonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    680
    341
    38
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cross section of HCMC...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Walk the length of the street from Le Than Ton to the river, and you'll get a good view of the different things that make up HCMC. Do it at night and see even more of what I mean...
It's an active alive city and Dong Khoi expresses that...
Wander onto the side streets and it changes even more..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank triguy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Interesting Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I get annoyed walking this street due to the People trying to sell something a massage a motor bike taxi a food seller a restaurant touting for business, many of the shops here are very expensive so not sure how hey survive

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,452 reviews
639 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 688 helpful votes
“Good for strolling”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good shops. Great choices and selection of merchandise for shopping. besides restaurants and cafes, not very crowded

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very hard to compare with a modern city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Beautiful people . Busy bustling place. Quite a culture shock but was very enjoyable and going back next year. You take your life in your hands trying to cross the street but once you have done it a few times you learn to judge the traffic

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shazgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dong Khoi Street also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Dong Khoi Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing