We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dong Khoi Street

Dong Khoi Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Warm Stone Treatment and Walking Tour in Central Ho Chi Minh...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take a leisurely stroll down this colorful street full of fancy shops for a glimpse of Ho Chi Minh City at its most polished.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Up Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Love it love it love it but pennyless when finished shopping. Wide range of genuine designer items and bargain prices!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank India999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    693
    348
    38
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Saigon
Level Contributor
200 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Heart but not soul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

A street for shoppers at first sight; don't be shy and walk without concerns into every small alley at its sides and you'll have a complete different perspective. Leave behind the flashing logos of the main windows.... you didn't fly several hours to see a carbon copy of any main street of the world!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Shopping in style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

A great place to shop or even just to window shop. As usual you need lots of money!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimmyTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good walk along the avenue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

A lot of shops (mixture of good ones and bad ones), restaurants, hotels along the road. Could spend the whole day easily.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tudtoo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
276 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“It's a street so don't get too excited, but it was once the heart of Saigon.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

If you want chic and cher (expensive) this is the street for you. A tourist honey pot with numerous adjacent hotels. You can certainly get all your gifts here rapidly but if you want to have a more interesting time shopping, go to Ben Thanh market. This street was rue Cat Nat in Saigon so it's interesting to compare old postcards with the current buildings.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dalesman_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dong Khoi Street also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Dong Khoi Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing