We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Hotels.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Priceline$39
Expedia.com$39
Travelocity$39
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
77
318
130
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
318
130
34
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 578 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is literally the bed location in HCMC. The first night we checked in we were in an unrenovated room on level 8 which lacked atmosphere but we asked for an upgrade and for a small price we landed an amazing room at the front of the building with the comfiest bed

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaraSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle N, General Manager at Bong Sen Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Ms. Seymour,

Warm greeting from Bong Sen Hotel Saigon!

First of all, we are sorry for any inconvenient cause that my happened to you and thank you so much for your helpful contribution.

We are pleased to inform you that we have a plan to renovate the 8th floor this year to enhance the staying of guests.

Look forward to serving you next time with liberality and goodwill.

Best regards,

Pham Lan Anh (Ms.)
General Manager of Bong Sen Hotel Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The other day we had the opportunity to have dinner inside Bong Sen Hotel's restaurant. There was an abundant array if choices of Vietnamese specialties from salads, to seafood, rice cakes, hot dishes, desserts. Sushi and Sashimi was also offered. Rate was ok considering it came with wine and shabu shabu hot pot offering per table.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Amazing location with just a 10 to 15minutes walk to the major shopping centres, Ben Tanh market and less than 5 minutes to the Opera House. great value for money

If available, request for rooms at the newer wing, they seem to be in better condition. All the facilities were provided like hairdryer, toothbrush and paste, enough towels, slippers, bathrobe, TV with wide selection of channels, mini bar, jug kettle and safe box. If you need an adaptor, its available from the reception counter downstairs.

Staff were friendly and very helpful. They helped us stop cabs, opened doors and were very polite. Theres also a small gift shop downstairs which sells reasonably priced items.

We had the buffet breakfast and it was fantastic! with a mixture of western and vietnamese cusine and also the coffee. Breakfast is open from 6am to 10am daily.

Room tip: Ask for the new wing and also facing the road
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashwinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great hotel. We've stayed here several times over the years and it's a great place to stay. Best location in Saigon on Dong Khoi Street. Good wifi and has a room safe. Great breakfast too. The hotel is undergoing renovation. We stayed here twice this trip. The first stay we were on the 5th floor and had a large spotless renovated room. The 2nd stay we were on the 6th floor, the room was large and clean but a little worn. They were working and painting on the 6th floor. Suggest you book a Superior room that has a small balcony overlooking Dong Khoi. It's great to see all the happenings on Dong Khoi, and early morning noise is not a problem. The Bier Garten next door is a great place for a beer and food.

Room tip: Book a Superior room that has a small balcony overlooking Dong Khoi Street. It's great to see all the happenings on Dong Khoi, and early morning noise is not a problem.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located absolutely in the centre of everything, all within 15 minutes walk. Great place to be base to explore HCMC. Price is reasonable and it is definitely value for money considering the location and the facilities.

Rooms are a bit dissappointing though. Had a room with a bad smell. Complained and the staff change to a much better room but like all shop lot hotels, there isn't much of view from the windows and you do not get adequate sunlight.

Food in the hotel is mediocre. Best to eat out.

The main plus point is the location, You are next to Caravelle Hotel but paying only a quarter the price.

Room tip: Pay extra for a room with a window view, otherwise rooms without windows are truly depressing unless it is only for a night.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sungimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews