We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Les Rives Authentic River Experience
from $83.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $61.00
More Info
Reviews (3,848)
Filter reviews
3,848 results
Traveler rating
3,100
583
124
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,100
583
124
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit cu chi boat ride light breakfast mekong delta life jackets cricket farm local market beat the crowds mangrove forest our tour guide fast boat iced coffee great trip vietnamese lunch day trip picked up from our hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,848 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Well done by both the Les Rives team and the bicycle guides from Grasshopper Adventures. Timely pick-up, a great and surprisingly fast speedboat ride up in a small group (they got only three passengers for our booked time and went anyway). A lovely bicycle ride with some interesting stops from the Ben Dinh tunnels access point all the way to Ben Duoc, through nice foresty areas and fields. Everything feels well organised.

A special thanks goes to the very friendly lady from Les Rives who made a great conversation partner at the pier in Saigon. Since my fellow passengers were late for 40 minutes, I had to wait for them, but thanks to this very insightful conversation time really just flew.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank renefischer_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We contemplated taking the bus to Cu Chi tunnels and then I read about Les Rives in my Vietnam guide book. Am I glad we did! Brilliant tour,excellent customer service from the office where we booked and also from the guides that took us.
Speed boat down which takes about an hour but is so refreshing and offers a different view than the road trip.
Fabulous lunch at the restaurant- provided by the tour company.
Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank E7936PTallisonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

A well-informed trip, guided excellently by Hang. The walk and rowing through the mangroves on Can Gio was peaceful and enjoyable, the visit to the market good, home-cooked lunch was plentiful but the crocodile feeding rather tacky.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank C1285FApeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celinethn, Guest Relations Manager at Les Rives Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear C1285FApeters,

Thank you so much for choosing Les Rives- Authentic River experience!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your day out to Can Gio Mangrove Forest. We do appreciate your praise of our staff, we are fortunate to have committed and passionate team members who work very hard to maintain our reputation and enjoy creating memorable experiences for our guests. We understand that the activity with crocodiles is not for everyone, that's why we developed the Fishing Tour, which cut all the activities with monkeys and crocodiles in our original program.

Thank you for helping to share the world about us.
Enjoy traveling and hopefully, we will welcome you onboard again for another Saigon River trip.

All the best to you!
Les Rives Team
Authentic River Experience | +84 (0) 78 592 0018 
Email: bookings@lesrivesexperience.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We did this trip between Christmas and New Year, we really enjoyed it, the speedboat up the river was comfortable and interesting and it was great to arrive early before the huge crowds, our guide Bao was brilliant, good English and very knowledgeable and interesting to listen too with a good sense of humour. We enjoyed the lovely lunch . Def would recommend seeingthe tunnels this way, thank you

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank LeeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celinethn, Guest Relations Manager at Les Rives Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear LeeNewZealand,

Thank you for your fabulous review.
On behalf of Les Rives team I would like to thank you for traveling with us.
We appreciate you taking your valuable time out to share your prompt compliment for your authentic experience with us. We're really happy that your family enjoyed the tour to Cu Chi Tunnels, even in the peak seasons with 4-5 times more of guests than normal.
We're happy to know that our efforts have met your expectations.

Thank you for helping to share the world about us.
Enjoy traveling and hopefully, we will welcome you onboard again for another Saigon River trip.

All the best to you!

Les Rives Team
Authentic River Experience | +84 (0) 78 592 0018 
Email: bookings@lesrivesexperience.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We signed up for a day tour of the Mekong by speedboat and were not disappointed. We were collected from our home stay dead in time and taken to the boat where (unexpectedly) we were given a breakfast of croissant, fruit and coffee. Guide very informative and visits very interesting. Lunch was delicious! A very good day

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank katep672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celinethn, Guest Relations Manager at Les Rives Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Katep672014,

Thank you for sharing your great experience to Mekong Delta with Les Rives -Authentic River Experience.

We are happy while reading your feedback. Les Rives pursuits sustainable tourism by supporting local life and protecting the environment, which requires a lot of time and effort. Thank you for particularly mentioning the service provided by our crew team and please rest assured that your feedback will be shared and will serve as an encouragement for us. Receiving such encouraging feedback is a great reward for the entire team who is always striving to deliver excellent service to our guests.

Thank you for helping to share the world about us.
Enjoy traveling and hopefully, we will welcome you onboard again for another Saigon River trip.

Best regards!

Les Rives Team
Authentic River Experience | +84 (0) 78 592 0018 
Email: bookings@lesrivesexperience.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews