We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ho Chi Minh City
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Les Rives Authentic River Experience
from $83.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $61.00
More Info
Reviews (3,848)
Filter reviews
3,848 results
Traveler rating
3,100
583
124
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,100
583
124
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit cu chi boat ride light breakfast mekong delta life jackets cricket farm local market beat the crowds mangrove forest our tour guide fast boat iced coffee great trip vietnamese lunch day trip picked up from our hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,848 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

A well-informed trip, guided excellently by Hang. The walk and rowing through the mangroves on Can Gio was peaceful and enjoyable, the visit to the market good, home-cooked lunch was plentiful but the crocodile feeding rather tacky.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank C1285FApeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celinethn, Guest Relations Manager at Les Rives Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear C1285FApeters,

Thank you so much for choosing Les Rives- Authentic River experience!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your day out to Can Gio Mangrove Forest. We do appreciate your praise of our staff, we are fortunate to have committed and passionate team members who work very hard to maintain our reputation and enjoy creating memorable experiences for our guests. We understand that the activity with crocodiles is not for everyone, that's why we developed the Fishing Tour, which cut all the activities with monkeys and crocodiles in our original program.

Thank you for helping to share the world about us.
Enjoy traveling and hopefully, we will welcome you onboard again for another Saigon River trip.

All the best to you!
Les Rives Team
Authentic River Experience | +84 (0) 78 592 0018 
Email: bookings@lesrivesexperience.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We did this trip between Christmas and New Year, we really enjoyed it, the speedboat up the river was comfortable and interesting and it was great to arrive early before the huge crowds, our guide Bao was brilliant, good English and very knowledgeable and interesting to listen too with a good sense of humour. We enjoyed the lovely lunch . Def would recommend seeingthe tunnels this way, thank you

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank LeeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celinethn, Guest Relations Manager at Les Rives Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear LeeNewZealand,

Thank you for your fabulous review.
On behalf of Les Rives team I would like to thank you for traveling with us.
We appreciate you taking your valuable time out to share your prompt compliment for your authentic experience with us. We're really happy that your family enjoyed the tour to Cu Chi Tunnels, even in the peak seasons with 4-5 times more of guests than normal.
We're happy to know that our efforts have met your expectations.

Thank you for helping to share the world about us.
Enjoy traveling and hopefully, we will welcome you onboard again for another Saigon River trip.

All the best to you!

Les Rives Team
Authentic River Experience | +84 (0) 78 592 0018 
Email: bookings@lesrivesexperience.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We signed up for a day tour of the Mekong by speedboat and were not disappointed. We were collected from our home stay dead in time and taken to the boat where (unexpectedly) we were given a breakfast of croissant, fruit and coffee. Guide very informative and visits very interesting. Lunch was delicious! A very good day

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank katep672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celinethn, Guest Relations Manager at Les Rives Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Katep672014,

Thank you for sharing your great experience to Mekong Delta with Les Rives -Authentic River Experience.

We are happy while reading your feedback. Les Rives pursuits sustainable tourism by supporting local life and protecting the environment, which requires a lot of time and effort. Thank you for particularly mentioning the service provided by our crew team and please rest assured that your feedback will be shared and will serve as an encouragement for us. Receiving such encouraging feedback is a great reward for the entire team who is always striving to deliver excellent service to our guests.

Thank you for helping to share the world about us.
Enjoy traveling and hopefully, we will welcome you onboard again for another Saigon River trip.

Best regards!

Les Rives Team
Authentic River Experience | +84 (0) 78 592 0018 
Email: bookings@lesrivesexperience.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We are happy that we booked that tour, is not inexpensive, but you avoid the tourist crowds an unwelcome stops. The whole crew was very competent and the day was a treat.

Thank Klaus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celinethn, Guest Relations Manager at Les Rives Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Klaus U,

Thank you for your excellent remark!

We are very happy that you have well enjoyed the day out to Can Gio Biosphere Reserve with Les Rives Experience equip. Your short feedback means a lot to our business! Les Rives Experience pursuits sustainable tourism by supporting local life and protecting the environment, which requires a lot of time and effort, so we thank you for your great encouragement.

Please help to spread the world about us!
Enjoy traveling and hopefully, we will welcome you onboard again for another Saigon River trip.

All the best to you!

Les Rives Team
Authentic River Experience | +84 (0) 78 592 0018 
Email: bookings@lesrivesexperience.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic tour with Kha as our guide on January 17 2020. He was prompt with our early pick up (early pick up is highly recommended as you can spend way too long waiting at this tourist destination! We arrived early , ahead of crowds -which was extremely appreciated by the group of 8 of us on the super speed boat from HCM. Kha was so informative and gave us a great amount of information. He had a wonderful sense of humour as did the rest of the team from Les Rives. We were provided with breakfast and an awesome 7 course lunch before re boarding to be back in HCM by 1pm! Before the masses of busses!!! Definitely book with LES RIVES for your Cu Chi Tunnels Experience

1  Thank HeidiMareeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews