We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Rives - Authentic River Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat
More Info
$112.00*
and up
Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat
More Info
$107.00*
and up
Can Gio Biosphere Reserve Tour by Luxury Speed Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us take you on a journey to some of the world's most significant sites. Visit the historical Cu Chi tunnels, the laidback backwaters of the lush Mekong Delta and the UNESCO-listed Can Gio Biosphere Reserve. We offer authentic experiences in areas that can only be accessed via the region's scenic waterways. Cruise between verdant rice paddies and mirror-like pools along the tributaries and canals of the river of nine dragons - the Mekong Delta. Step back into Vietnam's not-too-distant past at the Cu Chi Tunnels to experience wartime life. Cruise mangrove forests off Vietnam's southern coastline and learn about the diverse flora and fauna of captivating Can Gio. Fall into the local rhythm and take time to enjoy the here and now. Connect with Vietnam's landscapes, warm people and perhaps, even yourself.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed March 2, 2013

From the pick up at our hotel to the drop off in the afternoon Kah made sure we were comfortable and fully informed of the days activities and the sights. The food and drink were ampul and we were able to try many new fruits fresh from the local market. Lunch was delicious and plentiful. We saw beautiful sights from pagodas to private homes and farms. The boat was comfortable and open with plenty of cool breeze on a hot day. Would highly recommend this trip for singles or families alike. Great guide and wonderful staff.

Thank Sukisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverExpress, Public Relations Manager at Les Rives - Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sukisj,

Thanks for your comments about our staff and the tour, we really are lucky to have some of the best guides working for us each with their own personality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,896 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We took Mekong delta tour and it was just fantastic. First off all, booking response was very fast: see sent request for next day tour at 9pm, and after 5 minutes booking was confirmed. Pickup in the morning was at 7:30 and we drove directly to port. There were only 8 tourists on our boat plus 2 captains and 2 tourguides. Tourguides told us a lot of facts about vietnamies fishing and farming life. We visited a market, where he showed different fruits, vegetables and fishes. We were served a breakfast, cold drinks, vietnamies coffee and various local fruits on board.
All food was very hygenically handled.
We visited buddist and caodao temples. Also local villidge, were we saw snakes, local house, different plant fields. We were served coconut juice from coconuts. We saw river bank villages and lifestile. We had a toilet stops in very decent places. Also we had a very tasty lunch, sweet and sour vegetable soup is now my favourite vietnamise dish!
I felt taken a good care of. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

1  Thank Olga_lus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverExpress, Public Relations Manager at Les Rives - Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Olga_lus,

It must have been quite an exotic experience for someone all the way from Estonia; thanks for taking the time to share your day. We appreciate the encouragement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our group of 10 had the honor of visiting Saigon during TET. I felt like a an honored guest during the most important holiday of the year! Our guide Minh Chau, was delightful, fun, informative and made the day special!
We did the Mekong Delta Tour on the morning after all the TET activities. We stopped at a local Pagodoa while local people were worshipping on the first day of their year! We were greeted with smiles and felt welcome! Other stops helped us to see how local people lived and worked in the Delta. We got out to walk along the narrow paths (actually roads for motorbikes) and visited a few families who were together to celebrate TET.
Instead of lunch at the orphanage, we were invited to one of the guides parent's homes for a delightful, delicious, and filling lunch! A good assortment of drinks were available all day.
The entire day was fun, educational and a good glimpse into life on the Delta! Fantastic!
We booked this as a private tour and it was worth every dollar! The boat was noisy when we were speeding through the city, but the breeze felt great!

1  Thank Lovestoeat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverExpress, Public Relations Manager at Les Rives - Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Lovestoeat33,

Wow sounds like you really did have a VIP tour during the 1st day of Tet, thanks for taking the time to share your story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We sent an emeil to this company and a few minutes later we had our confirmation for the trip. Our guide picked us up at our hotel and then we had a fantastic day on the river. Our guide was so good and told us a lot of facts about Mekong and it was alot to see. You have to do this trip because it was worth it!!!

1  Thank Helena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverExpress, Public Relations Manager at Les Rives - Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Helena A,

Good to hear you were happy with the speed of confirmation and the day on the river. We do appreciate the positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very well run tour, picked me up from hotel, boat was nice, they had food on board. Best way to get to cu chi tunnels it seems. Cu chi was very good, a bit touristy but cool all the same

Thank dp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverExpress, Public Relations Manager at Les Rives - Authentic River Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thanks dp123,

At least the experience is immersive (in that you can call through the tunnels, etc) and it has rate as one of the things you cannot miss when visiting Ho Chi Minh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Rives - Authentic River Experience also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Les Rives - Authentic River Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing