We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour for a day in Saigon”

Les Rives - Authentic River Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us take you on a journey to some of the world's most significant sites. Visit the historical Cu Chi tunnels, the laidback backwaters of the lush Mekong Delta and the UNESCO-listed Can Gio Biosphere Reserve. We offer authentic experiences in areas that can only be accessed via the region's scenic waterways. Cruise between verdant rice paddies and mirror-like pools along the tributaries and canals of the river of nine dragons - the Mekong Delta. Step back into Vietnam's not-too-distant past at the Cu Chi Tunnels to experience wartime life. Cruise mangrove forests off Vietnam's southern coastline and learn about the diverse flora and fauna of captivating Can Gio. Fall into the local rhythm and take time to enjoy the here and now. Connect with Vietnam's landscapes, warm people and perhaps, even yourself.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour for a day in Saigon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

A great day enjoying the river and the delta area. Excellent guides with good knowledge. Light breakfast served and local lunch. Tum and doctor Love made for a good trip. Small amount of walking thru villages and markets.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank watto42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,555
    387
    74
    19
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing tunnel experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great trip with great people. loved the boat and the guided tour of the tunnel complex. Going through the tunnels themselves was an experience I will not forget. The staff and crew on our boat were great and the service was excellent. Just as an example I noticed the lady looking after the food service changed the drinks on our tray about five times during the trip just to make sure everything was always cold and even as we were heading into shore was still asking us all if we would like a cold drink to take with us. One of the absolute highlights of our two weeks in Vietnam.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great tour, with young and fun guides.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 5 enjoyed our tour with these guys. They entertained and informed!
Cu chi tunnels was made all the more interesting with the speed boat tour to and from.

Great lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Owen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Travel to Cu Chi tunnels in style and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a recommended half day trip if you are in Ho Chi Minh city. The trip to the tunnels was very interesting, insightful and educational. The mode of transport there was awesome . Fast speed boat with beautiful and serene scenery from the Saigon River. Feasted with tropical fruits and various drinks along the 1.5 hour ride to the tunnels. The guide spoke clear good English. The journey back was just as excellent as we were hungry and was served with delicious Vietnamese cuisine! Highly recommend this tour if you don't mind paying USD80 vs a bus tour which is probably one third the price .

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloriachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tour on the saigon river express”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I heard about this service through a friend. I have taken the bus to the tunnels more than a few times...its awful. The destination is ok, and the bus ride is horrible. The saigon river express leaves the tunnels as 'ok' but makes the journey one of the most exciting parts of any trip to vietnam. I have lived there for many years and this is the best tourist option in town. highly recommend. Good for a couple, family, or business. I could not recommend the staff any higher

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mpeet001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Rives - Authentic River Experience also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Les Rives - Authentic River Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing