We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mojito in Saigon”

Shri Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #34 of 3,204 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Shri Restaurant & Lounge has a casual outdoor garden terrace, a stylish non-smoking dining room and and an indoor smoking permitted dining area, all with outstanding views of the city. We also have a large comfortable lounge perfect for enjoying cocktails before or after dinner. Shri is well suited for everything from business lunch or dinners, romantic nights out & special occasions as well as our sunset happy hour for drinks from 15:00 to 19:00.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best mojito in Saigon”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stopped off here for an afternoon drink after a hot day trekking around Saigon sights.
We were only going to have one Mojito but ended up having a couple more as they were so tasty. Great view of the city but not much of an atmosphere in the daylight

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeamBauwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    172
    68
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Gem in the Clouds”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our night of dinning at shri was absolutley superb!!
Yes you do enter through an office building but that adds to the excitement at what lays ahead.
The decor of the main room is awesome and the art work is all in good taste.
As always the Vietnamese staff are friendly and always attentive.
We were escorted to the Terrace, which it then began to rain so we settled for an inside table.
Which in hindsight turned out to be the wise choice as it was very hot and humid that night too.
My main compliment for shri is the service. I loved the care and manner in which we were catered for.
Nothing was a problem and everything we ordered came well presented.
The food was amazing and quite exciting. Some meals were quite big in size but the flavors well received.
Drinks are plentiful and good priced for such a classy venue.
After dinner we took our drinks to the Terrace and enjoyed the great views of HCMC at night.

So make the time and make a booking....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simmochelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A beautiful view. And that's it.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We had diner ar this so called Japanese restaurant at the top of an offuce building.
We can be short: stunning view, especially in the evening, but averagef ood at a way to high price. We got the the impression that this is a kind of "seen and be seen" spot for the young Saigon happy few. If you wanna be part of that, go there. Otherwise spend your 150+ USD at another place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeneerMartien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Amazing place, nice view, nice staff, nice decor but food is very so so. This place could be on a top 3 list in HCMC, but quality of food is lacking too much... I have had a steak there 3 times and I sent all 3 back to the kitchen. Ordered medium but wasn't possible to eat any of them.

Prices fair

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food and a wonderful view”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I took my partner her for his birthday and I will definitely be returning. The food was amazing- delicious, presented well and service was sound. The view was breathtaking and the price was reasonable for a restaurant of such high calibre.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amandajeanwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shri Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Shri Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing