We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ft gluten free bread!”

Godmother Bake & Brunch
Ranked #927 of 5,486 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 10, 2019

I've been here twice for breakfast and both times it was delicious! My favourite so far was the shakshouka! So great for coeliacs because you can have most brunch options on the menu if you swap to gluten free bread! Will be going back again :)

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank siobhand317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2019

Love the combination of forest green and millennial pink deco. The food was pretty good as well. We ordered the pancake and iberico pork broken rice and it was really good. Great place for coffee too. Friendly staffs with good command of English.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Mitchelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

This place is expensive (European prices), but the quality and service are great. I'm Canadian, so I need my occasional fix of good fluffy pancakes and maple syrup. It's not easy to get it right, but this place does it! Definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SSShah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Visited this place a number of times now, can be very busy at times so reservations is not a bad idea. Food is great, service is good, so al in all a good place to have a bite. Will be back in the future.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ChobbeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

I ordered the avocado toast and asked for well done scrambled eggs instead of poached eggs. I received poached eggs, sent it back. The second time I got scrambled eggs but they were raw. The third time I got the same exact scrambled eggs freezing cold. Every single time I explained it to the waitress she acted as though she understood completely, obviously she didn’t. The waitress also said there are beans on the avocado- later I realized the so called beans were mixed seeds.. the meal itself was very small and not satisfying. After the waitress saw that I didn’t eat the eggs she asked if anything was wrong, I explained to her and she didn’t even say sorry or try to fix the situation- instead left without saying anything. I also HAD to leave a tip for her and was very expensive for what I had received. Very disappointed and a huge waste of time and money.

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank 222shiraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godmother Bake & Brunch also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Godmother Bake & Brunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.