We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”
Review of Kelly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kelly Hotel
Ranked #277 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed August 27, 2012

staff were very professional & helpful, the rooms were clean & spacious. housekeeping were great & fast, my room was always immaculate. the hotel location is very central & it is easy to walk to shopping, restaurants & sight seeing. the tour desk staff were always available & very helpful. i would stay at this hotel again without hesitation & i would recommend it very highly to my family & friends, and anyone who is planning a trip to ho chi minh city. as a solo female traveler who does not want to stay at hostels, this hotel provided everything i needed for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nguyen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel during our trip around Vietnam. We booked a superior room which was okay, however nothing special..The hotel simply need a makeover in order to get better reviews :) On the other hand, the reception staff was so nice and friendly.

Location: Excellent! You are in the middle of everything. The Ben T. market is 2 min away, we could actually se it from our room ( as it had windows). Note that lot of Vietnamese hotels don't have windows.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed here for a night either side of my trip around Vietnam. The first night i had a VIP room which was excellent value for a very good room, nice little balcony, And my last night in HCMC i went for a standard room, quite comfortable, both rooms were very clean with a well stocked mini bar. Air con in both was excellent. The standard of the rooms was really very good. Would stay here again with no worries.

Room Tip: Go for a VIP room they are quite plush for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Last year I stayed in Kelly and was satisfied with the room, service, breakfast and location. I came back March 2012 and was not disappointed. The standard room I was given had a window, the room is well kept and tidy, the bedsheets and towel are clean. The hotel is well maintained. it looked like they have redone some of the rooms because the room I had looked newly renovated. Complimentary bottled water and toiletries. The breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of food and never runs out, food is replenished as needed. Will stay again here next time I come to Ho Cho Minh,

Room Tip: Some standard rooms are without windows, so make sure to ask for a room with a window. rate is a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OWSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We got the supperior room and it was tiny,the bathroom was not very clean and smelly from the sewer and if you want to have a hot shower you have to wait 5 min,the massage in the hotel was a waste of money and the front desk people was useless we stay for 1 night and got out of there ASAP

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Affair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I really have no complaints about my stay for 2 weeks here this time. Rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast is still the same since I last visited, in addition to some traditional Vietnamese food such as banh cuon. The staff are very nice, makes you feel welcome at the hotel. The bus boys have alot of interesting stories to tell, if you have down time you can always have a chat with them. They'll put a chair out for you to sit in front of the hotel and you can people watch.

My room this time had a stand up shower with multiple heads..which is quite interesting and refreshing.

Also the hair salon next to the hotel does an exceptional job on shaving my face and trimming my hair!

Room Tip: Make sure to get deluxe room, they are bigger in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrT972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Great central location in Disctict 1, half way between Ben Tanh Market and Reunification Palace and a 5 minute walk to each. The rooms are nice but very tiny and you must order a deluxe room at least to get a reasonable space and a window. Only the suite is more like an Australian sized hotel room. I travelled with my 15 year old son and we both found the reception staff incredibly friendly and helpful. They changed money, organised places for us on a tour to Cu Chi Tunnels and tickets to the water puppet show on very short notice and were super helpful when I returned to the hotel later in our trip very sick. The breakfast buffet was extensive, a slightly odd selection of foods but banana pancakes were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danieljurong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#160 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
#336 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lan Lan Hotel 2
Lan Lan Hotel 2
#138 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#39 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#87 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polygon Hotel
Polygon Hotel
#223 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Hotel

Address: 44 Thu Khoa Huan | Dist 1, Viet Nam, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $34 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kelly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing