We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Choice Hotel in Ho Chi Mihn City”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Diamond Hotel
Ranked #82 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Choice Hotel in Ho Chi Mihn City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed in Blue Diamond Hotel last August 12-15, 2014. Dai (the receptionist) was very helpful when we ask if we could check-in early (as we arrived the hotel at 10:00am in the morning).Our room was big and clean.So easy for check-in and check-out. The mattress was soft and so good to sleep after a long day of walking. The bathroom is clean. My son loves the bathtub.
Buffet breakfast was great. The variety of dishes was good. They changed the dishes daily. The hotel location is closed to everything. Ben Than market was just a few blocks away. Pho 24 restaurant was so closed also. Vinasun Taxi was always waiting outside the hotel so no hassle for waiting. Staff are friendly. Definitely, we will stay at Blue Diamond Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh_Yzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    347
    129
    38
    18
See reviews for
142
273
63
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It is located within walking distance to Ben Tanh market and you can find lots of restaurant/ food stall around. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I lost my phone inside the taxi that picked us up from the hotel. The hotel staff help us by checking the taxi plate no through CCTV. Though we were not able to trace the taxi but the hotel staff put up a lot of effort in helping us. Well, i would recommend everyone to stay in this good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexaSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel with great location and friendly staff.
Our suite on top floor was very spacious with huge bathroom (we made an early bird’s booking at 35% discount).
Breakfast was excellent: a lot of Asian and western options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The level of service we received from this hotel was very good and we were impressed by its location. The room, as others have mentioned, was musty and had damp and was without an external window. It's reasonable for the price we paid. Buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We arrived in our room with no window and the room had a musty mouldy smell. Spoke to reception about not being happy with the room and they quickly responded with a change in room but for an additional price of $15 per night, this room supposedly had a view. Once we took the upgrade and got to our room 'the view' was another apartment block 8ft away from the window. I Would not recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcowpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The staff is good, room is clean. The only to comment is that the room smell of cigarette smoke even we requested to change for another room, still get to smell a little.
The managerial staff is very nice, speak polite and manner. Treating guests very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahhjohn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I've stayed at Blue Diamond several times now for business trips, and I love it here. It's not the most luxurious, but its convenient, clean, has an excellent free breakfast buffet, and the staff are helpful. There are a few things I would change, and since I started staying here shortly after they opened its gotten a more "lived-in" feel. The breakfast buffet is so great, with all kinds of food- most stuff is in chafing dishes, but if something isn't hot anymore, the staff will warm it up for you very quickly and courteously. Plus its close to everything, but on a relatively quiet street. The rooms are pretty quiet too. Bonuses- the foot massage place on the 2nd floor is great, and their is a really good tailor (Huong) right across the street!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel (not facing the street) are quieter, as are rooms without real window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahara39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#46 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#42 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#31 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#55 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#63 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#87 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Hotel

Property: Blue Diamond Hotel
Address: 48 - 50 Thu Khoa Huan, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Ho Chi Minh City has to offer with Blue Diamond Hotel as a base. This 3-star property offers 84 well-furnished rooms and attentive service. Each guestroom is tastefully appointed with air conditioning, bathrobes, desk, hair dryer, in room safe, television. This Ho Chi Minh City accommodation features on-site facilities such as room service 24hr, elevator, bar/pub, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities, restaurant, safety deposit boxes. Hotel's guests can experience on-site latest leisure and sports facilities such as massage. With elegant facilities and hospitality, guests at this hotel will surely have an impressive stay. Make your reservation at the Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City now by selecting your chosen dates of stay and submitting our secure online booking form. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing