We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Central”
Review of Blue Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Diamond Hotel
Ranked #89 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a 2 night stay as part of a whole county tour. Service was excellent and the rooms were very good for 3 star.

Breakfast wasn't to my taste but that doesn't make it bad,
Central and near to the market? Can't comment on price as it was part of the tour. And what was good, was we didn't have to swipe our credit card.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 791 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Little expensive for Vietnam but was in a good location. Breakfast not very good so don't bother paying extra - just go out to the market. Rooms were ok. Overall probably other places to stay for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annewil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The entrance seems very fancy..the rooms are okay but nothing very special, a bit pricey. As usual in Asia reading lights are hard to come by to read with. There is a light high above the bed and one dim light by one side of the bed. Wifi only works well in the lobby in the room rather sporadic. The room has everything else you need , fridge-safe-desk. Very clean, window ges back out into the hallway, so there is a noise level when people come and go. Breakfast Buffet rather large but very asian with loads of varieties of noodles and meat. Not much for the western taste. Bread selection large but bread not fully baked and very doughy. For the price of the stay one can get better and there are loads of them around the area. Service at reception awesome. They apologized profusely for making a mistake and were very professional about it. Great Location

Room Tip: Window going into the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nothing to shout about the hotel except that they had very helpful staff and a great location. Near to Ben Tanh market and Notre Damn. Room was quite disappointing as the floor was sticky and the bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Overall, perhaps there are other better places to stay but location wise its probably a decent choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kajenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel, not a great choice, we had to moved rooms due to visable mold and smell on the walls, our next room was better, but not much. The staff were efficient but not really friendly, breakfast was very basic, it didn't seem to really cater for Westerners, and we are not that fussy, we have been in Vietnam for 3 weeks and this was our worst accomidation experience.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, there is plenty around in the price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 149michelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great staff who were extremely helpful. Whilst the rooms are clean they are the smallest we came across in Vietnam. Unfortunately, all three rooms smelt strongly of mildew. Breakfast was good satisfying teenage boys which is always a challenge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fer_L1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Perfect location - just around corner from Ben Tanh Market, Reunification Palace and Notre Damn. Very clean rooms, comfy beds, no traffic noise and polite and helpful staff.

Small drawbacks - no exterior window in room and limited breakfast options for westerners.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#49 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#94 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#90 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#81 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#86 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Hotel

Address: 48 - 50 Thu Khoa Huan, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $37 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Ho Chi Minh City has to offer with Blue Diamond Hotel as a base. This 3-star property offers 84 well-furnished rooms and attentive service. Each guestroom is tastefully appointed with air conditioning, bathrobes, desk, hair dryer, in room safe, television. This Ho Chi Minh City accommodation features on-site facilities such as room service 24hr, elevator, bar/pub, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities, restaurant, safety deposit boxes. Hotel's guests can experience on-site latest leisure and sports facilities such as massage. With elegant facilities and hospitality, guests at this hotel will surely have an impressive stay. Make your reservation at the Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City now by selecting your chosen dates of stay and submitting our secure online booking form. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing