We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Blue Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Diamond Hotel
Ranked #92 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just finished our stay here a few days ago with my sister and 5 year old daughter. We got the standard room with two twin beds attached so it was like a king bed. We absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms were reasonably cheap ($35/night through Agoda) and the staff was extremely accomodating. It is centrally located and only about few steps way from Ben thanh market. The front desk help set our daily excursions and the price for day tours are under $15. There is also a foot massage facility on the 1st floor that costs about $8 for 70 minutes. I recommend asking the front desk before you step out questions like; "how much do cyclist charge" how much is the taxi ride to..." ? (You'll find simple questions like this will help you manage your money even though it is extremely cheap in Vietnam. Though it is a great country, there are people out there looking to cheat tourists out of their money). Breakfast buffet was great and lots of selection. Only draw back to the hotel is that most rooms have no windows. Overall we loved this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    354
    131
    40
    20
See reviews for
144
276
67
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a part of a package that included Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh city tours. We were very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful this hotel is! Spacious bedrooms, very nice bathrooms with a tub and shower, comfortable beds, awesome buffet breakfast, plus very helpful and friendly staff! It's centrally located, only 2 blocks away from the famous Ben Thanh market which is every shopper's dream because prices are so cheap and you can still haggle for more discounts. For its nightly rate, the price is a steal! I highly recommend that you stay at this hotel when you visit Ho Chi Minh. You definitely will not regret your stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aforeignaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed in a superior room for two nights during our trip around Vietnam and our overall experience with this hotel is good. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good, but there could be more options for westerns. The location is perfect, walking distance to Ben Thanh market... You are basically in the center of everything... Close to restaurants, bars, shopping malls etc..

Room Tip: Note that a lot of rooms are without a window..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The rooms are pretty nice, beds are very very comfy, breakfast is great, and the staff is truly fantastic. Basically you get the great staff help and (almost) location of the 4- and 5-stars, but at a much, much lower price. It is by far my favorite place to stay in Saigon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank US-Asia-expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A Very good hotel.
Could have been excellent.

Friendly staff.
Very reach breakfast that changes from day to day.
Central location, 5 minutes from the night market.

But….
They have charged nus for one towel that was dirty by mud.
True that it was dirty, but no doubt that a regular washing would have restored it to as white as snow.
We asked them to do it, they had 3 days to do it and promised that they would and they didn’t even try.
I travel a lot. I have been in hundreds of hotel.
First time that a hotel even try to talk about such charge.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shiri_Sh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Hotel was in a tree lined street well serviced with cafes and very cloe to the Bin Thanh market .it was within easy walking distance to many attractions.The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful in every way. The rooms were spotless and quiet-the fact that the room did not have a window was not a problem.The breakfast had a range of choices with some changing daily dishes,all of which were excellent.The inhouse foot massage (70 minutes worth-more than feet )was at an absolute bargain price and was relaxing as well.I totally recommend the Blue Diamond.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeighMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the Blue Diamond and loved it! The rooms are small but very neat and clean. Location was fantastic, 200m to Ben Thanh markets and 500m to the palace.
The staff were always very friendly and the breakfast was sufficient, with a good mix of Vietnamese and Western food. We booked our 1/2 day Cu Chi tunnels trip through the hotel and it was great.
If you walk out of the hotel, cross the road and head left down the road, there is a nice Cafe/bar about 100m on the corner, my partner and I sat and had a drink there every night.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Blue Diamond.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karly_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#53 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#86 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#40 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#54 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Hotel

Property: Blue Diamond Hotel
Address: 48 - 50 Thu Khoa Huan, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Ho Chi Minh City has to offer with Blue Diamond Hotel as a base. This 3-star property offers 84 well-furnished rooms and attentive service. Each guestroom is tastefully appointed with air conditioning, bathrobes, desk, hair dryer, in room safe, television. This Ho Chi Minh City accommodation features on-site facilities such as room service 24hr, elevator, bar/pub, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities, restaurant, safety deposit boxes. Hotel's guests can experience on-site latest leisure and sports facilities such as massage. With elegant facilities and hospitality, guests at this hotel will surely have an impressive stay. Make your reservation at the Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City now by selecting your chosen dates of stay and submitting our secure online booking form. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing