We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ho Chi Minh City

“Excellent Vietnamese food in a beautiful setting”
Review of Cuc Gach Quan

Cuc Gach Quan
Ranked #180 of 5,341 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020

This is our favorite 'neighborhood' restaurant near home. Developed by a very talented local architect, both townhouses feature a delightful maze of rooms and levels furnished and decorated with an eclectic mix of vintage and recycled materials. The food is second to none, prepared with organic ingredients and according to regional cuisines. Both presentation and service are superb. FYI, the staff speaks very limited English.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunshine17966265267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,921 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

Given the monumental size of the menu here, trust in the recommendations of the staff - they guided us toward a number of delicious dishes - and steered us away from a few that were just for the locals.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ggcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Serves up really great food, not sure if it is really authentic Vietnamese cuisine or not but certainly the taste is really palatable. The only cons were the staff aren’t that friendly. Price is reasonable for the flavour and food that you get.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lukexlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

I intended to visit this restaurant as I was told that Angelina Jolie and President Obama were here before. I stepped up to room and the waiter great and sit us. The ambience of restaurant is simple but look elegant
I order few dishes, fresh juices and comes quiet fast. The taste of the food were so nice, full of flavor and simple as well as the fresh juices came ice separately, morning glory straw and honey. Other thing I notice that most of the crockery use here is a bit broken in the edge. Says that it is purposely to do so.
I recommended this restaurant to visitors of Ho Chi Minh City

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MM_153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We were a group of six and had reservations. The food was very delicious and tasty. A lovely rustic atmosphere. The bathrooms and premises were clean.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuc Gach Quan also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Cuc Gach Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing