We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Vietnamese Restaurant in Vietnam!”
Review of Cuc Gach Quan

Cuc Gach Quan
Ranked #109 of 5,949 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 21, 2016

My husband and I are not big fans of Vietnamese food however, living here for over a year now got us trying different Vietnamese restaurants from time to time. This place is fantastic! Everytime we have friends visiting, we always bring them here and they are absolutely surprised! It is a bit pricey compared to lots of Vietnamese restaurants in Saigon but the service here is just great. We order the same food all the time which are: soft shell crabs, water spinach, fried spring rolls, fried rice. Definitely worth to visit!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Lareina_Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 679 of 2,948 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Came to this place that was recommended by a local friend and the hotel receptionist.

Did not disappoint although I wish I had done more reading online and ordered something more signature.

Staffs speak considerably good English and will be able to give you recommendation when you ask.

The place can be quite packed but that goes to show just how good it is.

Maybe it is just the dishes I ordered, I find them a bit too salty to my liking. Other than that, no complaint.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank yyenyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has a great feel to it and is stunning inside - lots of little rooms flowing off each other with a cool water feature in the centre.

We went based on a article we'd seen - although it's slightly off the beaten track and away from the centre or backpacker district, it was well worth the visit!

We had prawns in coconut, sautéed green beans (with mushroom, onions and peanuts), beef in mustard leaf, beef in tamarind and brown rice. It was all amazing, with the prawns in coconut being my favourite! So yummy! (Recommend one small portion of rice for 2 people)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CeeDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Great food and beautiful atmosphere . Impressed by the ambiance of the restaurant when i came in. The price is a bit expensive but it 's a good vietnamese restaurant with a quality food .

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank NatalieChicago45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We had dinner at Cuc Gach Quan and - while we were a bit less enthusiastic about the fact that it mostly caters to foreign tourists (who we are...) - we ended up having an excellent dinner. Service was very good and the waiter recommended dishes to our tasting. The food was very good and the decor is nice. The location is a little bit off but it is easy to find and everyone knows the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Cuc Gach Quan also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Cuc Gach Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.