We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Family Inn Saigon
Ranked #50 of 930 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Was there from Nov 29 till Dec 2, 2012. Hotel is at a good location, clean and staff is very helpful. They even provide buffet breakfast in the morning so that the tourist need not search for local food in the early morning. Overall a good hotel to stay with family, no hanky panky

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy8618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear sir/madam,

Warmest greeting from Family Inn Saigon !

Thank your for your recent stay with us at Family Inn Saigon Hotel and taking your time to share your experience. It is good to know that in general you found a good value for money paid.

We hope that you will have a wonderful time back in Malaysia with your friends and family.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Family Inn Saigon.

Have a nice day !

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Family Inn Saigon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 343 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

A 3.5 star hotel with 5 star service. A massive Thank You to ALL the staff and in particular Bell Boys.. Truc..Viet...Huy & Brian in dining room. Truc in his own time googled where my husband could buy fishing reels and then again in his own free time took my husband to these shops. My husband came back very excited with his 3 reels. Room had a window facing street & I was surprised @ the lack of noise from traffic. 15min walk to War Museum, Palace, Cathedral & markets or a $2 taxi ride...Use VinaSun taxis. Breakfast was very good. No Pool & only one lift. Great view from 12th floor were u have brekky. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure room has a window
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Sandy,

Warmest greetings from Family Inn Saigon !

It's great to see you take the time to share your valuable feedback on Family Inn Saigon Hotel. We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate your complimentary comments on the hotel's products and services.

We will definitely send your nice your to our staff especially to MR Truc, Viet, Huy and Brian as apart of their appreciation.

If your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for a reservation, we would be happy to assist you and welcome you back to our hotel.

We hope you have a great time back in Australia with your friends and family.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at the Family Inn as part of an Intrepid Tour.
The hotel was fantastic, very clean and comfortable and in a great location.
Staff very friendly and rooms really nice.
Only thing was the breakfast was not very extensive compared to other hotels I stayed at on my trip.
Lots of noodles, curries, spring rolls for breakfast but not much western food!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Jason,

Warmest greeting from Family Inn Saigon Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay with Family Inn Saigon Hotel and taking the time to share your experience.

We greatly appreciate your honest comments regarding to the hotel, its products and services that you received as our guest. You review on the site not only make us feel very happy but inspire us to get better to improve on our products and services.

Also we would like to apologize the lapse in breakfast service delivery you have enter-countered during your stay. We will take your feedback seriously and address them immediately in order to rectify them.

We are thankful that you did have a good time at Family Inn Saigon Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour.
The hotel is a five minute walk if you take the public bus from the airport (45 minute ride for $0.30!) need to stop in the Ben Thahn Market area. The place is clean, spacious, and comfortable. I walked around after checkin and couldn't find much to eat within walking distance other than a 24 hour convinience store however having said that - a 5/10 minute walk will get you into the busy backpacker area where there are restaurants, cafes and shopping galore. I had a fried rice dish that was good. In the morning there was a plethora of breakfast items - I was really blown away; very very good choice including even baked beans?!?! I've never seen that offered at a buffet breakfast at a hotel of this price range.
Staff were very friendly and brought down my sunglasses where I had left them (jet lag zombie on my first and only night I stayed) on the 12th floor restaurant down to the lobby where I was sitting and checking emails completely oblivious to the fact that I had left my shades!
Wifi connection was better in the lobby than in my room - lobby is quite nice to hang out in so this wasn't a big issue.
There is an elevator in this hotel also - which I found non existent travelling through hotels of this price range in the rest of Vietnam (that may just be b/c this was Ho Chi Mihn).
I would reccomend to others and definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelgal_5219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear sir/madam,

Warmest greeting from Family Inn Saigon !

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your own experience on Family Inn Saigon Hotel. We are more than happy and excited to receive your positive reviews,which definitely will inspire us to improve and provider the service better and better.

This also help us improve our ranking on the site a better position. If there was anything make you uncomfortable, please kindly forgive us.

Once again, thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will have a great time with you friends and family back in Canada.

Have a wonderful day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Staying as part of group tour, the Family Inn Saigon was our last stop on the organised part of our trip. The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room did not have windows/balcony but was large, had two double beds, a sofa and large bathroom. The room was clean and well equipped. The hotel has full amenities including laundry, room service and a top floor restaurant. Buffet breakfast had a great selection but would certainly recommend trying different local restaurants, foods and stalls for meals to get a real feeling of the city. Walking distance from the markets and main attractions - overall a very good experience

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Little_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Warmest greetings from Family Inn Saigon !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience at Family Inn Saigon. We are so glad that you did have a wonderful trip in Vietnam and pleasure accommodation at Family Inn Saigon. Your review on the site obviously makes us feel very positive and motivated.

We hope that you will have a fantastic time with your friends and family back in Australia and look forward to seeing you again at Family Inn Saigon.

Regeards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great rooms, great people, great breakfast. Facilities are nice, no pool, no fitness center. Breakfast is good and people are nice. Walking distance to backpack district, downtown, Bin Thanh Market. I recommend the hotel - it's cheap too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Warmest greetings from Family Inn Saigon !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience online at Family Inn Saigon.

Your positive review on the site makes us feel very motivated and inspired.

Recently, we have been re-innovating all room facilities as well as improving our customer service as the best we can. If you have chance to come back, you will definitely see implement chances at Family Inn Saigon.

Once again, thank you so much for your time. I hope you will have a wonderful time back in Quatar.

We look forward to seeing again at Family Inn Saigon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and, apart from our room having no window, it was very comfortable. The location is great - restaurants and bars very close (the MZ next door was great!), as well as a 24 hour convenience store over the road, as well as walking distance to the markets, and shopping centres. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the doorman, and they had very good English.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience online at Family Inn Saigon.
We are very happy and honor to receive your positive review on the site. It would be a strong motivation for us to keep the service better and better.

We hope that you will have a wonderful time with your friend and family back in New Zealand and look forward to welcoming you again at Family Inn Saigon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#48 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Madam Cuc 127
Madam Cuc 127
#142 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Ann Hotel
Queen Ann Hotel
#166 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,060 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoang Ngan Hotel
Hoang Ngan Hotel
#163 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#54 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 930 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $36 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing