We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Family Inn Saigon
Ranked #54 of 959 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent two nights here in September, 2012. It's in a great location, close to most things. Staff are friendly, buffet breakfast is quite extensive. We also ate in the restaurant on the 12th floor. Lovely view but not a very busy place; the food was quite good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your own experience online at FAMILY INN SAIGON. Your positive review on the site makes feel very happy.

Recently, we've been re-innovating the facilities as well as improving our service as the best we can.

Hopefully, if you have chance to come back, you will definitely see the difference which is better and better.

Once again, thank you so much for your time. I hope you will have a wonderful time with your friend and family.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at FAMILY INN SAIGON.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

There's little to say about this place.
Location is not bad at all, average breakfast and amateur employees.
The room was clean at first sight but when we saw the bed sheet and pillows it was very disaponting. Dirty!!!

Overall, what you pay is what you get, little!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csousa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was great of you to point out the positives you have experienced with our location. We are very upset and truly sorry that you did not have a good time at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping and breakfast issues during you stay.

We will certainly have a look at this issue right away and try to improve the service as the best we can. We actually have trained our staff over and over to make sure this bad situation wont happen again in the future at our hotel.

I hope that you have a good time back in Porto and looking forward to seeing you again at FAMILY INN SAIGON with better and better service.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We chose to stay in Family Inn Sai Gon again, this being my third/fourth visit together with my golfing buddies for leisure and business, The rooms with double bed makes one feel like a small king in a foreign land. The hotel Friendly Staff especially Ms Lucy Vo Thanh Sales Manager who will not hesitate to walk over to say Hello and have friendly chat with us about her country Vietnam, Ho Chin Minh city and giving tips where to go and eatery's places are also been discussed. The hotel friendly staff Mr. Son and Mr.Viet_Bell man are very helpful and their services with a smile that's makes the day. Keep up the good services, we sure to return again and again.

Room Tip: No Swimming or fitness room was used during my last few visits, time not permitting, maybe this comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear sir,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your online experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON.

We are honor to have you as our guest during your leisure and business time in Ho Chi Minh City.
In fact, we have showed this review to Ms Lucy, Mr Son & Mr Viet, and they are very happy about it. As promise to customers,we try to put a hundred percent effort to make our services better and better.

WE hope that you have a good time back in Singapore and look forward to seeing you again soon at FAMILY INN SAIGON.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I chose to stay in this hotel because it is close to my relatives place. All staff are very polite and friendly. The room are big and clean. Strongly recommend this hotel to friends. I absolutely stay in this hotel again when I come back Saigon

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your personal experience online.

Your review on the site obviously makes us feel very happy and positive. We will try the best to improve our service better and better.

Wish you have a good time with your family and friends back in the State.

We look forward to welcoming you again at FAMILY INN SAIGON.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It has a fantastic breakfast buffet in a nice, bright room. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable, but pillows too big to use. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was close to the big market and good restaurants. I would expect the hotel to make TV upgrades soon, but maybe flat-screens aren't the rage in Vietnam yet. We stayed in 2 different rooms and both had broken curtains and water leaked out of both bath tubs when you showered. It would be nice if the lobby were a no-smoking area and if they removed the over powering air freshener from the slow elevator. Wi-fi worked in the hallway but not in either of our rooms. The lobby internet and computers worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotChilaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear sir,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON.
We are so grateful that you did enjoy FAMILY INN SAIGON as a part of your travel. It obviously means a lot to our staff that you have appreciated the facilities and services.

We hope that you will have a great time back in Taiwan and look forward to seeing you again at Ho Chi Minh City and FAMILY INN SAIGON.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We chose this hotel as a first stop after landing in HCMC.price were very reasonable, rooms are clean and large, restaurant on the 12 floor serves a nice breakfast and has a nice view on the city.
Hotel is wel located closed to city center and market.
Staff is not fluent in english but they are very kind. They lost one of our bag at the concierge but came back tonthe airport counter with it to give it back just before we left.

Room Tip: Rols without windows are not that bad... As they are very quiet !! Streets are really noisy in HCMC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcmarhic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Greetings from FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL.

Thank you so much for taking your time to express you experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL, MR Gcmarhic. It means a lot to our staff that you did have a pleasure accommodation at our hotel. Your review on the site obviously makes us feel very happy and positive.

We hope that you will have a great time back in Germany and look forward to seeing you again at FAMILY INN SAIGON in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here two nights at the end of an Intrepid tour. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and included breakfasts were good. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and hotel is situated within walking distance of markets and several attractions. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank SBandSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Greetings from FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and facilities & services in our hotel. You comment on the site definitely make us feel very happy and motivated.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy FAMILY INN SAIGON again in the future.

We wish you the best of luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#46 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Suites Hotel
Green Suites Hotel
#51 of 959 in Ho Chi Minh City
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#4 of 959 in Ho Chi Minh City
535 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,702 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 959 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $38 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing