We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, fabulous breakfast!”
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Family Inn Saigon
Ranked #46 of 915 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, fabulous breakfast!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It has a fantastic breakfast buffet in a nice, bright room. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable, but pillows too big to use. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was close to the big market and good restaurants. I would expect the hotel to make TV upgrades soon, but maybe flat-screens aren't the rage in Vietnam yet. We stayed in 2 different rooms and both had broken curtains and water leaked out of both bath tubs when you showered. It would be nice if the lobby were a no-smoking area and if they removed the over powering air freshener from the slow elevator. Wi-fi worked in the hallway but not in either of our rooms. The lobby internet and computers worked well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotChilaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear sir,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON.
We are so grateful that you did enjoy FAMILY INN SAIGON as a part of your travel. It obviously means a lot to our staff that you have appreciated the facilities and services.

We hope that you will have a great time back in Taiwan and look forward to seeing you again at Ho Chi Minh City and FAMILY INN SAIGON.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    176
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
62
109
51
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We chose this hotel as a first stop after landing in HCMC.price were very reasonable, rooms are clean and large, restaurant on the 12 floor serves a nice breakfast and has a nice view on the city.
Hotel is wel located closed to city center and market.
Staff is not fluent in english but they are very kind. They lost one of our bag at the concierge but came back tonthe airport counter with it to give it back just before we left.

Room Tip: Rols without windows are not that bad... As they are very quiet !! Streets are really noisy in HCMC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcmarhic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Greetings from FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL.

Thank you so much for taking your time to express you experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL, MR Gcmarhic. It means a lot to our staff that you did have a pleasure accommodation at our hotel. Your review on the site obviously makes us feel very happy and positive.

We hope that you will have a great time back in Germany and look forward to seeing you again at FAMILY INN SAIGON in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two nights at the end of an Intrepid tour. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and included breakfasts were good. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and hotel is situated within walking distance of markets and several attractions. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SBandSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Greetings from FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and facilities & services in our hotel. You comment on the site definitely make us feel very happy and motivated.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy FAMILY INN SAIGON again in the future.

We wish you the best of luck !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had two rooms booked for us, via Mandarin Road. We stayed for two consecutive nights, then left our luggage for three days, and stayed again for two more nights. A very nice hotel, well located with a professional staff. The breakfast was very good, the service was very accommodating and we just simply liked this hotel. Excellent budget choice with a small taste of luxury.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your staying and the facilities in our hotel. Your comment on the site have left us a positive motivation to improve our service better and better.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy FAMILY INN SAIGON again in the future.

Wising all the best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
639 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

One of the best small hotels I enjoyed in Vietnam. Great location, within walking distance to everything in the center of Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City). The room was clean and comfortable, with working factioties. Alas, no CNN nor window (don't get one of the windowless rooms if you are claustrophobic).

Breakfast buffet was comparatively extensive, with eggs cooked to order and a nice selection of everything else, both Asian and Western. Did not try the restaurant for lunch or dinner based on the street opinions; one can do better.

Room Tip: Don't take a windowless room unless you like it really dark (or quiet) at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kairho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your staying and the facilities in our hotel and the surrounding areas.

About your point on CNN channel. We have currently been dealing with the local broadcasting company to license as many favorite international channels as possible. Hopefully, this deal can be granted soon along with new facilities in room.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy FAMILY INN SAIGON again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and the staff are really great. Had a few communication issues such as the wifi in my room didn't work and didn't hear anything back from them.
My room didn't have a window and I agree with the other reviews that it is a bit musty. However without a window in the room it was nice and quiet.

I stayed here 4 nights and the breakfast was great with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal05_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON HOTEL. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your staying and the facilities in our hotel.

About the internet problem, we always try to provide the fastest internet access to our guests.But sometimes the internet works really slow because of the maintenance of the local internet provider. we truly apologize and hope that you can understand the situation.

We look forward to welcome you back one day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Admittedly I had high expectations after staying at the excellent Gold Hotel in Hue. However, this smoking hotel smelled musty and smoky everywhere. The bath was blocked and the shower broken - neither repaired despite asking reception staff. Most of the time the wireless was inoperable unless you were in reception. The restaurant was good for breakfast but shockingly bad for dinner - in an empty restaurant my salmon took 70 minutes to arrive, and arrived with cold vegetables. We requested new veges - the salmon was taken away and cooked in a microwave again. The veges remained cold, and then the well-cooked salmon was overcooked! Bad bad bad. Hope to never stay here again!

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#46 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Phu Gia Hotel
Hoang Phu Gia Hotel
#185 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Ann Hotel
Queen Ann Hotel
#157 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Madam Cuc 127
Madam Cuc 127
#141 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
221 reviews
0.0 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#58 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Lien Hotel
Hoang Lien Hotel
#208 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Property: Family Inn Saigon
Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing