We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #291 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent location, nice spacious and newly renovated rooms, very friendly staff, free stable wifi connection. Very good value for money, will definitively stay here again if i go back to ho chi minh. Attractions are within walking distance, taxi fare from airport should not be more than 150 000 dong max.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimenPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 308 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was with a tour group--most people here seemed to be. The food was probably the best we've had in two weeks of SE Asia. Hot and fresh. Breakfast was the standard buffet. Rooms are small but lovely. Great A/C. Bring earplugs and a sound machine to block street noise. Ten million people and 5.7 million small motorcycles! Lovely city

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Asia Ruby was our first experience of a hotel in Vietnam. We got a taxi from the airport for $10 USD and he got us to the hotel, no problems.
We stayed there for a total of five nights in December / January 2013 with our two children aged 10 and 13. We booked (through expedia.com.au) two separate rooms a double and a twin, with a connecting door. Cost was $97 AUD per night for the two rooms.

The hotel is situated across the road from a huge park, the 23rd September Park. When we stayed there it was full of activity for the Christmas to New Year period. Market stalls, eating places, entertainment etc. It was a bit noisy but the noise stopped at 10pm. Unless you are travelling at Christmas / New year, this probably won't worry you.

Staff were friendly and courteous.

The hotel laundry was a bit expensive (eg $1 per shirt, $2 trousers) so we found a laundry a couple of doors away from the hotel that did it for us for 25000VND per kilo (and in fact there were a couple of more laundries in the vicinity).

The rooms were nice, and it was great to be able to have a connecting family room. Some of the finish, particularly in the bathroom, left a bit to be desired (eg badly measured/cut tiles with the gap filled with filler, loose fittings). We also had problems with a tap that wouldn't turn off (not just dripping, full-on running), which they fixed on the first night, but the problem recurred a couple of times. This didn't have a major impact on our stay, it just took the shine off what appeared initially to be a well built and decorated room.

There were the usual complimentary bottles of water, and also an electric jug and mugs for coffee tea etc, but there was no coffee or tea to put in them!

The hotel was in easy walking distance of most of the points we wanted to see in Ho Chi Minh City - markets, Reunification Palace, War Remnants Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral, shopping areas etc. There are also many ATMs close by but beware that they charge anything from $1 to $4 per withdrawal. HSBC I think was the most expensive one we found.

Breakfast was very nice and plentiful with a selection of Asian and western dishes. The coffee was hot but the juices were only just cool (unchilled or at least not continually chilled).

The hotel had free wi-fi, with a strong signal to the foyer and rooms.

We went on a day tour to the Cu Chi Tunnels and Cau Dai temple, arranged through the hotel. [BTW, when on the bus the tour guide asked us (and several others on the list) to pay the 90000VND admission to the tunnels to him. I am not sure if this was a scam or not but I would imagine that anyone on the bus would have paid for the entire tour which included admission. We told him that we had paid for the tour at the hotel and everything was fine].

It was a nice hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4Macks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed one night at Asian Ruby 3 and the room was nice and clean. But be careful when you reserve since even if you reserve a double rooms it doesn't come automatically for 2 persons... I had the bad surprised whe I arrived and I had to pay more money for my wife to stay with me.
For the rest it was good and breakfast too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel is incredibly nice compared to other hotels in the vicinity. We booked a luxury room and it really was luxury. Very modern and up to date and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good and fresh with a wide variety of food. The location is incredible and would definitely recommend staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edns100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I got a pretty cheap deal on this hotel, my expectations weren't that high... how wrong!
I arrived early in the day, was able to access a room immediately. Service was prompt and friendly, the staff here helped regarding an incident which I had had in Hanoi (theft) where they really did go the extra mile. Rooms were clean, serene decor, in room safes (huge plus+), nice selection toiletries. Breakfast buffet was sufficient and catered for all nationalities. Great location for exploring the city. Free internet access in the lobby. Hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdiGirlTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights when visiting HCMC. I found the Hotel to be of a pretty good standard, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. The Hotel is situated in a very good location close to everything you need. The rooms are nice and comfy with all the amenities you would expect. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#180 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#151 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#239 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#105 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#74 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#92 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $29 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing