We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Hotel and well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #207 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed one night at Asian Ruby 3 and the room was nice and clean. But be careful when you reserve since even if you reserve a double rooms it doesn't come automatically for 2 persons... I had the bad surprised whe I arrived and I had to pay more money for my wife to stay with me.
For the rest it was good and breakfast too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    120
    76
    18
    21
See reviews for
28
100
43
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel is incredibly nice compared to other hotels in the vicinity. We booked a luxury room and it really was luxury. Very modern and up to date and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good and fresh with a wide variety of food. The location is incredible and would definitely recommend staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edse-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I got a pretty cheap deal on this hotel, my expectations weren't that high... how wrong!
I arrived early in the day, was able to access a room immediately. Service was prompt and friendly, the staff here helped regarding an incident which I had had in Hanoi (theft) where they really did go the extra mile. Rooms were clean, serene decor, in room safes (huge plus+), nice selection toiletries. Breakfast buffet was sufficient and catered for all nationalities. Great location for exploring the city. Free internet access in the lobby. Hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdiGirlTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights when visiting HCMC. I found the Hotel to be of a pretty good standard, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. The Hotel is situated in a very good location close to everything you need. The rooms are nice and comfy with all the amenities you would expect. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
257 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we were on a tour. I would not have picked it since it is not in a particularly great area, the room was extremely small (had to find a place for our two bags) and the bathroom had a sewage odor. The breakfast was minimal. Its only saving grace was the friendliness of the staff and the fairly good WiFi throughout.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ba Ria, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We found it excellent. The location is great for exploration, within walking distance of all major sights and the bus tour operators are literally a 2 minute walk away, but far enough from the backpacker area to get away from all the noise and all the other tourists. There's a small Japanese community around the hotel, so if Vietnamese cuisine isn't up your street, you'll find reasonably priced Japanese and Chinese restaurants, too. The beauty salons are also much cheaper in this area than all the touristy places. I had a manicure & pedicure and my husband had a haircut for half what we expected. The hotel itself is exactly what you pay for - we had a deluxe room on the 5th floor and it was slightly smaller than expected, but we only needed it for sleeping, so the size was not an issue for us. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. There's a great view over the city and the area is quiet during the night. There's a Chill Rooftop bar around the corner from the hotel, which is worth checking out for the spectacular view of the city at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobyholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here with my adult son for three nights and pushed the budget a little beyond what is considered average for HCMC and booked the Ruby Suite ( room 900, 9th. floor ) for the extra space and superior bathroom. Booked on Expedia for $59 / night and was more than happy on arrival. Smallish reception area has 3 P.C's that operate at a reasonable speed. Porters / doormen always in attendance and reception staff, although not fluent in english are helpful and polite. Having been to Vietnam before and stayed in many hotels it was nice NOT to have 100 different tours pushed at us by hotel staff.
The room had 2 queen sized beds, firm, as they are everywhere except the Western hotels, a nice sized lounge area, spotless bathroom with no hot water irregularities, a safe, small fridge, windows in two directions for great views over the park, large flat screen TV and also plenty of power outlets to charge our various gadgets on, ( some hotels leave you with no choice but to unplug their lamps,etc just to charge up phones, cameras and ipads. )
Breakfast is included in the tariff and is adequate to start the day on, but not exceptional. The staffed PHO bar was a nice touch though.
We very much liked the location here and rarely used taxis. We walked to the River Ferry terminal to catch the hydrofoil to Vung Tau in 25 mins and the Ben Thanh market in 10 mins.
Out the front door and turn right about 6 shops up, is a nice little seafood/vietnamese restaurant called SAMYAN that fed us right on closing time with 2 lovely quick dishes, one of noodles & seafood, the other of duck & bokchoy for about 6 dollars. Give it a try if you're not in the mood to stray too far from the hotel one night.
All in all, having stayed in Vietnamese accommodation ranging in price from $8 to $200 I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Most standard rooms in Vietnam can be smallish so if you can pay a little more and want some space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellmax229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#147 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thanh Lien Hotel
Thanh Lien Hotel
#300 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#167 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nam De Hotel
Nam De Hotel
#345 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunflower Central Hotel
Sunflower Central Hotel
#274 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#138 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Property: Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotwire so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing