We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
46
137
88
27
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
137
88
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsben thanh marketbackpacker areapham ngu laotour groupdouble roomstayed nightsstreet foodhcmctoursbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 328 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights when visiting HCMC. I found the Hotel to be of a pretty good standard, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. The Hotel is situated in a very good location close to everything you need. The rooms are nice and comfy with all the amenities you would expect. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we were on a tour. I would not have picked it since it is not in a particularly great area, the room was extremely small (had to find a place for our two bags) and the bathroom had a sewage odor. The breakfast was minimal. Its only saving grace was the friendliness of the staff and the fairly good WiFi throughout.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We found it excellent. The location is great for exploration, within walking distance of all major sights and the bus tour operators are literally a 2 minute walk away, but far enough from the backpacker area to get away from all the noise and all the other tourists. There's a small Japanese community around the hotel, so if Vietnamese cuisine isn't up your street, you'll find reasonably priced Japanese and Chinese restaurants, too. The beauty salons are also much cheaper in this area than all the touristy places. I had a manicure & pedicure and my husband had a haircut for half what we expected. The hotel itself is exactly what you pay for - we had a deluxe room on the 5th floor and it was slightly smaller than expected, but we only needed it for sleeping, so the size was not an issue for us. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. There's a great view over the city and the area is quiet during the night. There's a Chill Rooftop bar around the corner from the hotel, which is worth checking out for the spectacular view of the city at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobyholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here with my adult son for three nights and pushed the budget a little beyond what is considered average for HCMC and booked the Ruby Suite ( room 900, 9th. floor ) for the extra space and superior bathroom. Booked on Expedia for $59 / night and was more than happy on arrival. Smallish reception area has 3 P.C's that operate at a reasonable speed. Porters / doormen always in attendance and reception staff, although not fluent in english are helpful and polite. Having been to Vietnam before and stayed in many hotels it was nice NOT to have 100 different tours pushed at us by hotel staff.
The room had 2 queen sized beds, firm, as they are everywhere except the Western hotels, a nice sized lounge area, spotless bathroom with no hot water irregularities, a safe, small fridge, windows in two directions for great views over the park, large flat screen TV and also plenty of power outlets to charge our various gadgets on, ( some hotels leave you with no choice but to unplug their lamps,etc just to charge up phones, cameras and ipads. )
Breakfast is included in the tariff and is adequate to start the day on, but not exceptional. The staffed PHO bar was a nice touch though.
We very much liked the location here and rarely used taxis. We walked to the River Ferry terminal to catch the hydrofoil to Vung Tau in 25 mins and the Ben Thanh market in 10 mins.
Out the front door and turn right about 6 shops up, is a nice little seafood/vietnamese restaurant called SAMYAN that fed us right on closing time with 2 lovely quick dishes, one of noodles & seafood, the other of duck & bokchoy for about 6 dollars. Give it a try if you're not in the mood to stray too far from the hotel one night.
All in all, having stayed in Vietnamese accommodation ranging in price from $8 to $200 I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Most standard rooms in Vietnam can be smallish so if you can pay a little more and want some space around you then go for a Suite here. Room 900 was great! How far would $60 go in any western hotel......?
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wellmax229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just came back on 26Oct'12 from HCM and eager to share one of the good hotel experience.The hotel lobby is simple and small, with some sofa and PCs for hotel guest. Wifi was good thru out the stay. The reception can speak simple English and check in was done in less than 10 min. I have booked a Deluxe room and would said that the size is comfortable for 2 person. The towels provided got a very nice smell which I kind of like it, not like some hotels the towels got strong bleach smell. Room come with 37" Samsung LCD TV.The breakfast spread is ok with about 10 food choices. I like the soup noodles which they prepared on the spot upon request. Location is about 15 min from the Ben thah market but nearby there are couple of food outlets which sell local food. No swimming pool in the hotel. Overall a nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesmondChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews