We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
47
136
87
27
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
136
87
27
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 326 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed 15 nights during August and September and as twice before never encounted any problems with staff or the room. Hotel in a great area for restaurants, shopping and early morning walks in the park directley over the road. Staff seemed to work long hours but always happy especially at breakfast and 2 girls Hoang and Nguc always very helpfull.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyholiday340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. The staff was really friendly and very accommodating. Great location too, just across the park and 4 blocks away from Ben thahn market. A lot of taxis in the street too. And very safe location. Breakfast is only just ok. Very clean and we stayed in room 201 which has a good view of the park. Nice to just sit and observe the area at night. Will certainly come back if I return to saigon!

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights.I got the biggest room overlooking the park and was very happy.
Location wise very good.
I have no complaints what so ever and am happy to stay there again.
The staff were more than helpful and pleasent.
I do stress to get the bigger room over looking the park.I heard that the other rooms are quite small.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelandlisaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Was in HCMC for a work assignment for 4 weeks in July 2012. Stayed here for about 3 of them, a really long time if you ask me. If you stay here expect what you pay for, it's nothing to write home about but it gets the job done. Here are some more concrete details:
THE ROOMS are clean and small. We switched rooms about 3 times, 2 of the times the showers had the rain shower-head. I think the X01 rooms have the view of the park, which is nice. The beds were hit or miss, we switched rooms once bc the bed was horrible, the other 2 were comfy.
THE LOCATION is great, a 3 min walk to the chill sky bar, 6 to Binh Thanh Market, the park is across the street (pretty safe) and the backpackers area is across the park, 3 min walk. Cabs are very easy to catch just immediately outside the hotel, using about 2 cabs per day for a month, use only the "Vinasun" cabs (green and white cabs), as they are the most honest. Short cab to the opera house rex hotel, continental etc.
THE STAFF were helpful but compared to other hotels of about the same price range, they were less attentive and friendly.
THE BOTTOM LINE (TL;DR) my work budgeted about $50USD for a hotel, after trying 3 places we settled here. I survived for 3 whole weeks straight in this place, so I am sure you will be fine for a few days.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Ho Chi Minh City is a crazy place and I am still none the wiser as to the best part of town to stay in! The staff were perfectly polite, but didn't do much and any question that you have for them seemed like an inconvenience to answer. We were meant to be in a deluxe room, but I am not sure we were as the room could not have been much smaller! The one window was small, but better than nothing. Our room was at the back of the hotel, so at least it was quiet. Breakfast was very average, but I have had worse! On a positive note, the water pressure in the shower was good!

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back as it is on a very busy street
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews