We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, makes your hotel experience worthwhile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #249 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome, makes your hotel experience worthwhile”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. The staff was really friendly and very accommodating. Great location too, just across the park and 4 blocks away from Ben thahn market. A lot of taxis in the street too. And very safe location. Breakfast is free. Although usually almost the same menu everyday is served but delicious anyway. Very clean and we stayed in room 201 which has a good view of the park. Nice to just sit and observe the area at night. Will certainly come back if I return to saigon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamz0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    128
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
30
106
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I am a returned business traveller. good location very friendly and helpfull reception staff Ms Diem and Mr Luc get special mention. It remain excellent value in HCMC always clean and comfortable bed. office size desk in the rooms a great addition for this style of hotel.

Stayed late January 2012. there are starting to be many new hotels springing up around but will stay with this proven hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed here two nights. The room was very clean as was the bathroom though the shower was a bit wonky. The staff was friendly and held my bag for me after I had checked out. One downside worth commenting on was it could be a bit loud from time to time. I do not know if there was some construction going on but all kinds of banging very early. I suggest earplugs for anyone traveling to SEA. I would still stay here again given the location and kind staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secretmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel is quite nice and centrally located. The deluxe rooms are quite small - more suitable for single travellers.

The beakfast is average+ but don't compare with hotels of same star in other neighbouring countries because "Vietnam is more expensive" as your guide would tell you.

Overall - staff from bell boys, receptionists, restaurant staff & housekeeping are very helpful and friendly.

Hope yoy find this helpful.

Room Tip: The more expensive "Premium Superior Deluxe" rooms face the main street and can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesRoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2012, paid $60 (aud) for a suite, large room with sofa and okay bathroom. Location is great, park with locals over the road restaurants everywhere and markets 10 minutes walk. Would recommend for couples.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Booked a room for three and paid for an additional bed, for the first time with my god brother and sister

Breakfast: a good spread of local and international flavors just enough to keep the stomach filled, as we were always early for breakfast, there are sufficient food to go around
Tour booking: since the hotel is very near the backpackers area, it's cheaper to book from the tour agencies near the hotel rather than from the hotel as the hotel may charge twice the original price (for convenience, you may just want to book from the hotel - the hotel may even give you a reminder call in the morning)
Location: about 15 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market (and night market) and there are some eateries nearby or just next to the Hotel (hard to communicate as they speak minimal English), less than 10 minute to the backpackers area, around 20 to 30 minutes walk to the War Remnants Museum, Notre Dame, Post Office and Reunification Palace.
Rooms: got a room which 3 bedrooms (paid for the extra bed), with windows facing the main road, the rooms are just nice for accomodating three bedrooms with some space to walk and place my luggages
Staff: the staffs are friendly and helpful, they do understand minimal English and rendered assistance in getting cabs throughout my entire trip (have to beware of fake cab company)
Amenities: no swimming pool, but free Wi-Fi service in the room and dining area
Others: the aircon maybe slightly noisy but that does not affect any one of us, the walls maybe thin and you can hear people from the next room

Overall: given the size of this hotel, Asian Ruby is a great hotel for short stay over in HCMC

Room Tip: Get rooms that has windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seijinm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The hotel was on a nice location in district 1 with a park infront of it. However I found the staff to be not as friendly and helpful as on other hotels which we stayed at in the city, and considering this was one of the most expensive stays then one would asume that the service should have reflected the price.

The room was ok and good size and the breakfast had alot to offer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r3ddwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#176 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#156 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#128 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Park Hotel & Spa
Asian Ruby Central Park Hotel & ...
#332 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Palace Hotel
Dragon Palace Hotel
#163 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#230 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Property: Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing