We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice suprise in Ho Chih Minh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #49 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice suprise in Ho Chih Minh”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My bf and I stayed at the Liberty Central Hotel when we went to Ho Chi Minh for a quick holiday, as well as to celebrate our anniversary and my bf's birthday.

The hotel staff is so amazing! On the eve of my bf's birthday and our anniversary, I wanted to surprise him with a birthday cake. But since Im not familiar with the place, I asked the front desk staff if theres a nearby pastry store. But I was told that most stores are closed by 11pm. He tried to make calls to see if I could get a birthday cake but to no avail. He told me that the hotel bistro have sliced cakes if Im interested. I went inside the bistro and told the bistro staff that I'd like to surprise my bf with a cake. They suggested that I bring him to the bistro and they will help me pull out a surprise.

At around 11:30pm, I invited my bf to get a drink at the bistro. When we arrived, the staff set aside a table for 2 with candlelight. The staff acted normal and one of them handed us the menu. After we ordered our drinks, the staff started to play a Happy Birthday song and the waiter arrived with a slice of cake on a plate with a Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary written at the plate. It was so sweet of them.

The next night, the staff sent us a whole cake with a birthday note on it. It was a very lovely gesture! Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamjamaicaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    759
    174
    37
    18
See reviews for
244
706
97
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Liberty Central Hotel for 5 nights at the end of June 2013. The hotel is well located within walking distance to many of the local attractions. The Ben Thranh Market is basically next door.

Staff: Excellent. We could not fault the staff. They were very friendly and professional.

Room: We stayed in a Deluxe Room on the 7th Floor. The room was serviced daily. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed with a shower over the bath. Overall we were very happy with the room.

Breakfast: Excellent. Plenty of variety.

Pool: Is only small but good enough to cool off after returning from day trips.

Spa: My wife used spa. She was very happy with service provided. The spa was a little bit more expensive that the spas on the street but this is what you would expect.

Restaurant: We had one meal in the restaurant. The meal was very good and the staff were excellent. Drinks prices were reasonable.

Overall we had a fantastic time at the Liberty Central Hotel. Highly recommended.

Taxis: We only used Vinasun Taxis. Cost approximately 8 or 9 AUD Dollars for transfers to and from airport which was very reasonable.

Room Tip: We could not fault the Deluxe Room on the 7th Floor. No street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We couldn't have been happier with our accommodation. The rooms are a good size, clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance to museums and markets. Returning after a day in the hot and humid conditions in Saigon to a swim in the rooftop pool, and a glorious foot massage at the spa topped off a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed there for two nights as part of weekend away with friends from Hong Kong. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool on the roof is fantastic - if slightly small - and friends who used the spa seemed very happy with the end result.
The breakfast in the restaurant was decent although we didn't eat dinner there. There is a great Vietnamese restaurant almost directly opposite the hotel where we ate twice which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is centrally located just 5-10 minutes walk from Ban Thanh market and Notre Dame cathedral etc and is reasonably quiet being tucked down one of the many side streets.

The whole place is very clean and the fixtures and fittings are in very good condition. The hotel food is very good and the beer nice and cold! The rooms are of a good size and very comfortable.

The staff are very efficient, extremely friendly and very willing to help. Nothing was too much trouble for them and as you would expect they have an encyclopaedic knowledge of the local area and its many attractions and sights.

Wifi is free, with good reception and a good download speed. There is a gym however it's pretty small and the equipment very limited. That said there is a reasonable pool on the roof.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My stay at liberty hotels has been fantastic the staff are so helpful and friendly and make you feel comfortable. The location is great everything you need is around you and the weather is amazing. The entertainment manager is great his name is Mehmet and he is lovely. You should definitely stay at this hotel! Xxxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colby p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The price is slightly steep, but the location is good. It is just 5mins walk to the famous Ban Thanh market. The breakfast spread is alright but doesnt taste fantastic.
If you want a hotel with good location, this is the one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khorkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#55 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,482 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#51 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing