We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location, Nice Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #44 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Nice Facilities”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights in a deluxe room. Had a quiet rear facing room. Room was small, but large enough. Room was clean and had a robe, slippers, etc. Buffet breakfast included, very good western and Asian selections. Great location around the block from the Ben Thanh market and within walking distance of many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldwiseHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    740
    168
    37
    18
See reviews for
237
693
92
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel 100 meters from huge market place and close to nearly every other tourist site in Ho Chi Minh City. Tip,upgrade to clubrooms,the facilities available plus the room upgrade outweigh the extra few dollars you pay. Very comfortable room with comfortable bed and good sized bathroom (separate shower). Only fault was we were allocated a front room onto the street where they were doing some work at night,no big problems,just a bit noisy. Staff very efficient and super freindly,always smiling but I have come to expect that af all Vietnamese people. Willing to help us find the places to see and organise a good guide to take us there. Breakfast was large variety,though at this stage of our trip we were trying to cut down and watch the weight. (ha,ha...too late!) It will be a place that we intend to return to because of its location,service and staff.

Room Tip: If there are roadworks going on,take a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpytraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay at Liberty Central this year as we had spent 3 nights here the year prior and had a really great experience. This trip didn't start so great. We were checked into a room that was too small, but we did check in early and after a long flight just wanted to shower and rest. Then we had an dispute with the hotel that was not resolved in the remaining part of our stay. This left me not happy about this latest experience. So upon arriving at my next destination I decided to email the hotel and let management know about my experience. I got an immediate response from Anthony the Front Desk Manager and then later that day from Vincent the General Manager of the hotel. They understood my concerns and empathized. Upon my return to Saigon they both met with my husband and myself as well as my father-in-law who lives in Saigon. This meeting went very well as we felt our concerns were heard, understood and appreciated. Our feedback has changed the way they do things now. We had exceptional service for the rest of our stay and even on our third stay at the hotel, it was just fantastic. We will not hesitate to recommend friends and family to Liberty and will continue to choose to stay there when visiting in Saigon.

Fantastic features of the hotel include, clean rooms, location, awesome rain showers, executive lounge and their staff and great spa services. My husband also really appreciated the Security Captain who was often on duty throughout our stay. He was very friendly and professional and added a great comfort to our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsblnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Liberty Central in June. We upgraded to an Executive Room for access to the Lounge with food and drink included. Although this was a bit pricey we saved on eating out in the evening and it was good to have a lounge to sit in as the rooms are quite small. The standard of cleanliness and facilities was very good with robes, slippers and daily bottled water. Staff were friendly and accommodating, the concierge got us tickets for the water puppet show at short notice. The swimming pool was small but adequate for a refreshing dip after a hard days sightseeing. The hotels central location was very convenient, within walking distance of the river and many attractions. Saigon traffic is totally crazy but taxis are cheap and you can use a cyclo if you're feeling brave! Breakfast was plentiful and varied, catering for all nationalities. The quality was generally good although the bacon was overcooked and chewy.
I would certainly return to this clean, modern hotel and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room as the traffic is very noisy, they love their horns! Side or back facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinemorris39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our Vietnam travels. It was great. The general staff and restaurant staff were very helpful and polite. The reception staff were too very helpful, it was only when I checked out did I ever encounter a negative service, not even a thank you on payment. Perhaps he was just busy? We wanted to keep our room on because we didn't get picked up till 4pm, we were charged a half day rate until 6pm, about £35 but it was worth it for us.
The breakfast here was great, a good selection.
The room was very quiet at the back of the hotel, we were 4th floor. There was a tele, mini bar, kettle tea and coffee, safe slippers and toiletries which were of good quality.
The room was cleaned daily.
The bathroom with a walk in shower had an overhead shower with a head on a pipe half way down too - good quality.
The location of the hotel just excellent. A little supermarket just down the road or the traditional market minutes from the hotel.
The hotel has a bistro cafe which we didn't use.
Free wifi in the rooms was of good strength.
Computers in the lobby area.

I would without doubt recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the rear of the hotel- quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuffie_echo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotlandUK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms spotless, we were on a high floor room so little steer noise. Hotel next to the market. Booked the Chu Chi tunnel tour from the hotel and it was reasonably priced and would recommend. Hotel staff Re very quick to point out security when you go out. My husband and I normally carry small rucksacks with the Usual tourist things inside ie guide books cameras etc. prior to leaving they said we were to be sure to have two arms through the straps as there is pickpockets around. The food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCust0mer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!! The best burger i have had in Vietnam! The staff were amazing :) the atmosphere was lovely with a pianist - :) highly recommend ! It is quite pricey however it is worth it for the quality!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champagnelife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#55 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing